Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

It's ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is centrally located . An older bloke was sitting in hardly speak good English, wasn't feel welcomed. Didn't look very happy either, that's not a good sign for a hotel though. As soon as we walked in to the room found bathroom door handle were hanging off the door from both in and out side . We needed it fixed but dispite so many equest to same person it never has been fixed , so we were left like that !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A tragic opera

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Squeeky bed, dirty bathroom and what looked like a blood stain on the door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

So so...

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The room we stood in was clean but small for three individuals. Paris in these days is not so safe to carry valuables on. So a "safe" was essential for us. Though the room info mentioned one the digital safe in the room was locked. The words of the receiption staff was: "We cannot do anything, we do not have a super key to unlock it. A, visitor, like you! must have left it locked. You are free to use our safe down here, at the receiption". So, we chose to carry all our valuables on us: Unpleasent situation. There was a pub/restorent just beneath our room window (which had to stay open for ventilation, since the room was small) which emmited quite a noise that extended into the night. So if you have a light sleep that would become an annoyence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
When we first arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. Small room but really u only sleep in it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dc

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
I gave only 4 stars because the room was tiny and the tiniest bathroom ever seen smelled moldy. However I would come back as the location was close to several metro lines, to theaters, restaurants etc. Staff was great: nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice spot great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: Great restaurant Pierre Sang close by - 6 course menu taking your preferences, allergies etc into account. After each course you guess the ingredients
Great location. Booking was as purchased. The room was clean and the shower had lots of hot water. The area was nice with shops and restaurants yet quiet at night. The room is small but that's to be expected in Paris. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Trip to Paris

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was an okay size and beds comfortable. The shower and basin were both slow in draining. Room on busy road and the sound of motorbikes and so forth made it difficult for me to sleep. Parking about 5 minutes walk away and 20€ per day extra. Overall okay but Paris is not good to take a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly enough. The room was small and bathroom/shower tiny! Walls very thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant smells.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled very bad. Poorly designed bathroom making it hard to clean. Other unpleasant smells thoughtout the hotel. Room was poorly cleaned. I found a sock under the bed. We ended up leaving the hotel loosing two days of payment. The room on the 1st floor (European 1st, American 2nd Floor) was very loud. Staff was pleasant and offered to move to another room but the smells throughout were too much for us. The area is a bit sketchy at night.