Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nothing like the pictures online.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I cant think of anything I liked bout the hotel, except the price. So, cheap price equals cheap hotel. So disatisfied was nothing like the pictures
Cons: Everything could be improved, it needs updating and just a good overall cleaning. The kitchen floors was so slick, almost fell down.I guess they waxed
Location: The location was fine, we shopped, and the Christmas decorations were excellent in town. Although, I did not like the sidewalks, very uneven.
First off, I didn't get the ground floor I requested, had to go up in elevator, then two handicapped ramps, I was on walker, so very difficult. I requested the handicapped room, not nearly as much room as other handicapped hotels, the bathroom was ok, but the toilet was very wobbly. I requested them to come fix it, he came, but still no good ...the bathroom tile was uneven, had some places that was dangerous, could trip u up easily. They left us 2 wash cloths for 4 people, I asked for 4 for the next day, still only got 2. And then, had to kill a bug on the ceiling, yuck. And of course beds were not good, but that's likely in every hotel. The continental breakfast was a joke, no meats, didn't even see eggs. The coffee was horrible, way too strong and bitter. The floor was so slick, almost fell down with my walker, very dangerous, too much wax I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Absolutely LOVE the location! Really fun mountain coaster right across the street and the alcohol store is right across the street also :)
3 bad things: room smelled like weed (walked in the room and it smelled like it and periodically on and off), bed slept terrible (back killing me when I woke up), vending machine took all my change (lol true story, 4th floor drink machine). For the money it was worth the stay!! I def do think you should give the mountain coaster a go across the street also :) The fireplace in the bedroom, balcony and little creek front was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: not enough r eating places nearby.
nice have stayed two times but breakfast was the same each day. Lady working was great help though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is the only thing nice. Plenty of tourist options nearby.
Lets be honest here. Do not stay here unless you are out of options. View is about the only nice thing. The rooms are super dated. Beds seem like mattress was purchased 10 years ago. I could barely stand in shower. My head touched ceiling! Room had a funny smell as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very dated hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I found the hotel to be old and in desperate need of updating. It would be fine if it were $75 a night, but it wasn't and it was grossly overpriced for the condition it's in. We had problems with the shower and had to have maintenance do a temporary repair on Thursday. Wasn't actually fixed until. Saturday. Asked for additional towels, they never came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not upto the expectations

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Uber ., Sklift and other attractions are 30 mins away feom hotel.
Room was smaller than shown in pictures .Hotel is located right at the entrance of town and on coming traffic doesn't stop for hotel traffic hence left turns are tricky in speeding traffic.Rooms is in disrepair bathroom vent fan is not working, mattress seem to be too old and you can even feel slightest movement .Breakfast is mediocre get your breakfast in any nearby restaurant.If traffic noise is a issue you may want to find any other location .I don't think room is well insulated from traffic noise. We lost few dollars from purse and I blame myself for negligence.Be careful with your expensive belongings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Location was tolerable; staff was terrible;

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location on the river and easy access to the room. Parking lot was 3 feet from the room door.
Cons: Customer service. Breakfast space/size.
Location: Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are full of activities and attractions. Our favorites are hiking, Ripley's, and Wonderworks.
Nice view of the river and the sidewalk/street. Room size was ok, but the bathroom was as small as a camper. Age of building shows. Front office staff was terribly rude in front of my 4 young children. Nobody in the office after 11pm even after I called to tell them I was going to need a late check in and they said "no problem honey". No customer service skills at all... not even an attempt to fix a problem, or an effort to keep our business. Breakfast was decent, but the space was way too small for the number of guests. The food was "fast food" (cold biscuits, microwaveable eggs/omelets) but it was food. We were all much happier and comfortable in a different hotel the next night! I would never stay here again - ever. And I doubt I will ever give Days Inn a second chance anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joelton, TN

Ok

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the couch
Cons: Too small
The room was too small. It was good location but it need to renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

I always enjoy the river side

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I enjoy sitting drinking coffee at night listening to the river flow. The staff was great. And my room was very clean. I had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Nice hot tub, bonfire, and location. I will be back next year. The river was so relaxing.