Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Bay, AR

Very good bargain

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good rate and easy access to I-40.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great place to stop if traveling east, to be beyond Knoxville's morning rush when starting out again in the morning.
Room was clean and comfortable. Rate was extremely good. Altho we are world travelers, we don't spend needlessly. Could have spent twice as much elsewhere, but Days Inn gave us what we needed - a place to sleep and breakfast in the morning. It appears the hotel is renovating in stages. Beautiful new burber carpeting in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel, needs major upgrading.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is old, dirty carpet ( kept my socks on), holes in the walls, chipped furniture. The bed was ok and the shower water was hot. I guess you get what you pay for, it was cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was large but slightly outdated. There was hair on the bed linen when we arrived. The continental breakfast was limited to none. The staff was really nice and check in/out was very easy. We weren't too far from the outlets or Gatlinburg. It was also located right beside the interstate which made arriving and leaving very easy. The bathroom was small but clean. The ironing board did not work. The balcony was VERY dirty. I do not think it had been cleaned in months. I did love the size of the room. It was very spacious. Especially for two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was a decent stay and worth the rate we got. Staff were very rude though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel was good for the price and location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Bass pro was near and about 40 miles from Cataloochee NC.
Hotel was ok I've stayed in worse, may have been renovated recently carpets were clean. Great location to I40 and 20 miles from Gatlinburg. Don't count on filling up on the breakfast I wouldn't even waste your time going down there. Staff was plesent and tried to help when needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No problems here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: This motel is within walking distance of I-40. Plenty of dining establishments nearby. Pigeon Forge is just close enough to not feel too crowded.
I made my reservation for this motel just about 10 minutes before walking in the door of the lobby. I am ashamed to say I do not remember the young lady's name who checked me in. She was very pleasant and personable, and got me checked in a timely manner. The room was clean and up to what should be anyone's standards. We all have our own set, but all I ask for is a clean room, a clean bathroom, and a shower that puts out more water pressure than the sink. This one had all that. I have stayed in this same motel before, and was pleased then also. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Near the highway
Cons: Everything. Expedia should not have this hotel on their list
The room smelled like smoke and it was no smoking. The place was dirty smelly and staff was rude. Don't stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN - Tennessee

Not bad

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bed was a little firm, but no other issues. Served its purpose of a bed and shower on one of the busiest weekends there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not that great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and it wasn't too far from the various resort areas.
Cons: See my first paragraph.
Location: There are 3 major resort areas up the road, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and Pigeon Forge with all the tourist attractions of any resort area.
We were there 7 days. Some days they didn't even clean the tub, just put new towels in the room. The carpet was so dirty that if you walked barefoot, you feet got very dirty. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Their "deluxe" breakfast was awful. There was some kind of scrambled egg with cheese that you could microwave but it was gross. The glazed donuts were very heavy, sickening sweet and nasty. If you didn't choose one of those things, you could eat raisin bran, fruit loops or corn flakes. There was no guide in the room to tell you which channels were which on the TV and even when you turned to the channels, you couldn't tell what channel they were unless the channel itself showed it on the screen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

The manager told us our room had not been paid.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and everyone was nice
Cons: Would love more light in bathroom so see to put make up on or a make up mirror one
Location: The location was great and near everything
After we went to room I pulled up email from Expedia showing the charges had been deducted and carried it to show him. He said ok but did not give us back the charge paper we signed. So we still don't know if he will run charge thru on credit card again or not. Other wise it was a clean room and service was nice.