Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, KY

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel I great. Walking distance to the main strip of Gatlinburg and a short drive to the entrance to the mountains.
Was disappointed st the "upgrades". That had been advertised to have been made. The hotel is just old. Our room had an odor of smoke in it. There were not many electrical outlets in the room at all. The walls were very thin as we could hear our neighbors children at all hours of the day and night. The sliding door would not stay closed without a horizontal bar across it. The bed linens were worn. The only thing I liked about it was the location. The parking garage was obviously not made to accommodate today's large vehicles as we had to park in two spaces for us to even be able to get out of our SUV. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room needs some attention. Window treatments were stained and could use updates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to many fun activities

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Our first trip to Gatlinburg, was not disappointed. Very nice place, very friendly staff. Walking distance to so many things to do and see. Only time we drove anywhere was to drive through the Smokies. We will definitely return and use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Mi

Nice hotel but

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location was great and it was very clean with inside parking.
Cons: The mattress were at the end of their life in our room and the towels were worn paper thin and were past the need for replacement.
Location: One street off the main drag but in the center of town. Basically right behind the McDonalds for those of you who know the town.
The hotel was very nice and in a great location for those who like to walk the streets of Gatlinburg. Also had a very nice pool, both indoors and out. 2 jacuzzis but no way to turn them on. I think they were permanently on but not much in the way of bubbles. Great breakfast for being continental with waffles and sausage each day. One day scrambled eggs and next day biscuits and cream gravy. Of course the usual cereal and bagels. A must do is the Ripleys Aquarium. Plan a minimum of at least 2 hours for viewing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pool and hot tub's were wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping and staff were very helpful, and they saw that we had what we needed. Water temperature was perfect and hot tubs and pool
Location: Good selection of restaurants nearby. Also quite a bit of entertainment within 15 minutes walking distance. We never moved our vehicle till we left
We really enjoyed the pool inside and out combined. It was nice to swim under the stars in the evening. We stayed two nights and there are no complaints from my husband or I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Really great experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel over any of our previous 6 visits to Gatlinburg!♡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but overpriced for what it is

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location; bad smell in the elevator; parking spots tiny; overall building and furniture looks like it needs remodel/upgrade. Hallway had unpleasant scent; old looking blankets. I do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by deborah n

brief getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
hotel near the aquarium and other fun things; nice area to walk with a babbling creek; flowers everywhere; fairly easy to find with good parking; lobby and staff were nice and helpful; good breakfast; pool was fine--had pool towels; hot tub was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean hotel Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice basic hotel, good parking, good location, easy walk to restuarant sand attractions. Breakfast was very basic.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from St. Charles

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Well....never forget anything in the pool area. We called the front desk at 4am the morning we were checking out to open the door to the pool to get our child's sandals and googles he left on a table in there. They were still there in plain view. Not only was the front desk guy rude, he lied and said that the electronics for the door was shut off and that he couldn't open the door for us . We explained that we could see her stuff through the window and that there was a keyhole lock on both doors to the pool area. He claimed not to have a key or know who did have a key. We explain and those were $40 flip-flops because they had arch support for the child and He didn't care. Very dismissive and rude. We had to leave our stuff behind and continue on the next leg of our journey. I called a couple hours later and asked to speak to the general manager or the highest ranking manager on duty and the girl who answered the phone claim they don't have a manager for that hotel. Really????? I guess is just run by good old-fashioned cooperation. Housekeeping found our stuff but told us there would be a fee to ship it to us. The housekeeping Lady I spoke to was very nice but the rest of the staff could have cared less. I had to pay to have our items they refused to return to us shipped to our home. We had to go find a mall with a good stores to find a store with good sandals for boys. We ended up buying new sandals and googles too. Bottom line.....VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!