Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We booked and payed for a premium room with fireplace and didn't get it we ended up with stranded Queen room. This was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location just walk everywhere you need to go. Seen black bear in our parking lot which was cool. The room door was liked kicked in and wouldn't shut unless locked. Even when locked there was a one inch gap in door so bugs kept getting in. Hotel staff were a joke. Herd other guest with problems and the hotel staff didn't care. Other than that was an okay place to stay for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel, had to stay up the hill - crummy

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: security. location. cleanliness.
Cons: finish renovations.
Location: right on the main strip which is great! there are tons of things within the walking distance - too many to list
arrived at the hotel only to find that we were being put up in the manor up the steep hill...which was odd. we really didn't like that - but, it was less crowded. balcony overlooked nothing but the patio and the dirt on the hill so it was a very plain "view". when we first entered our hotel the lobby looked dirty with an old nasty couch so we weren't sure what to expect as the website touted it had been recently remodeled - I think maybe the manor is still in the remodeling process?? half of our room looked FANTASTIC and the other half was rough, but the couple of issues we did have (light bulb out, weather trim around the patio door hanging down) was fixed IMMEDIATELY. I liked the security of the building - had to have a key card to enter. don't like that to get to the main hotel which is where the pool is you have to use the elevator which is not protected from the weather (the walkway itself is but not where you get onto the elevator). housekeeping was excellent and very accommodating. breakfast has lots of options. all in all I have to say it's a very nice place to stay and if they complete renovations it will be excellent. I would definitely stay there again but i'll make sure to request to stay in the main hotel next time:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Dirty outside bad plumbing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Told front desk about tube not draining still didn't get taken care of. Then toliet was leaking water a lot. Had to shut it off. Outside of building and parking lot was very dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: up dated rooms and better breakfast
great location , walking distance to everything. Breakfast okay but if your not early may not get it. Hotel rooms older but nice . Ask for balcony room. overlooked parking lot but nice to sit out at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Great location
Location: This hotel is set in a great location. Its close to everything you want to do in Gatlinburg. Shopping, restaurants, the aquarium and much more.
I have stayed at this hotel four or five times. I usually stay here when I don't stay in the cabins. It's a great place to stay and close to a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent reasonably priced motel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great value for a family with children. Our room was very clean and the staff was helpful and competent. Within walking distance of the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place right downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Most of the vending machines didn't work
Location: The drive for the hotel is on the main road so it's close to everything in Gatlinburg really.
We had a bear outside our room one night! Got some great pictures out of the window! We stayed at this hotel twice this year because we liked it so much the first time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Such a great hotel for the price nice outdoor pool and staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cheap, clean, and quick stay. Great location downtown for walking. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.