Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very convenient location on the strip Fast check-in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice stay. Very good staff. Very easy access. Very secure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to the strip
Great location. Rooms somewhat old and more staff needed for breakfast area and check in/out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location can't be beat.
Cons: Noisy guests and cigarette smoke from outside.
An excellent location. Hotel is dated, but is in the process of being updated. If you don't mind a little older, it is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Gatlinburg, TN.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown shops and food eateries.
Cons: An older hotel, but has been upgraded.
Location: Good location for most activities.
We were visiting Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain National Park for 3 days and hotel was conveniently located for our stay. Good place to stay for the price we paid,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was great in all aspects of assistance.
Cons: I truly liked everything about the hotel. Quiet rooms did add a lot.
Location: convenient to downtown shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, United States of America

Annual Fall Trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: All restaurants and attractions near the park entrance. And if you don't mind walking, everything else Gatlinburg has to offer.
This is a good hotel in downtown Gatlinburg. It is close to the park entrance, so if you like to walk to the other end to shop or eat it is a bit of a walk, although there is plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. We stayed in the tower section and the room was good. We had a wrap around balcony surrounded by acorn trees that attracted bears and other wildlife. The room also had a fireplace which was nice on cool mornings. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good location in downtown.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff very accommodating, breakfast was good, the Black Bear outside at night was very photogenic.
Cons: Nothing, will go back. Very convent to the main attractions in downtown.
Location: Located right across from the Arial tram to Ober Gatlinburg, next to 4 great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel puts you in the middle of everything without having to drive. The front desk staff were friendly and very pleasant. The breakfast was good too.
Cons: Not really anything. It is an older hotel but, so what, the location more than made up for it.
Location: Location - Perfect Everything is close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room, but would not recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Located on the park edge of the the "Las Vegas Strip". It is a pretty tacky area of town, but some people like that kind of thing.
The room was relatively clean when we checked in, but I don't think they cleaned at all in the 6 days we stayed. They made the beds every day, and traded out MOST of the dirty towels and washcloths. They never left any soap or shampoo. We had to go ask every time. The trash dumpster was emptied in the middle of the night every night. Then there was the party right above our room that went until 11:00 pm one might. Kids were running up and down and knocking on doors at 9:00 pm until I went out and complained about that. The breakfast every day was decent...we came to hike and it fit our needs.