Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton

Best hotel ever

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cable tv
Location: Right on the Gatlinburg strip
Exceptionally friendly helpful staff comfortable bed clean and well stocked very nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate the terrific review of Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg! It is great to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates, convenient location and your room as well. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back to see us again in the future. Thank you, Raj Patel, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Not what was advertised, or what was paid for

Posted Feb 4, 2017
1st of all, when checking in, the pitch of "seeing the other guy for your Wi-Fi password just to get hounded for a timeshare seminar booking" was the last thing anyone wants to endure when getting their hotel room. The "deep soak tub" that was advertised was nothing more than a standard tub. The night attendant in the office had little to no customer service experience. We had to move rooms 3 times before we were finally placed in a suitable room. The 1st room was not what we paid for at all. The 2nd room had a fireplace, but no weather stripping on either door and was like sleeping in a refrigerator as the glorified space heater kept shutting off. The 3rd room was not bad, but you had to hit the bottom of the fireplace to get it to work! The breakfast was the quality of what you would find on a Marine Corps Recruit chow hall (in other words, not all that great). I would like to commend Bitsey, the day time attendant on her outstanding service as this was our wedding trip and honeymoon. She went out of her way to ensure our stay was salvaged, and she got our third (and better) room for us. She also followed up to ensure we were comfortable. Over all, we will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Cozy clean room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Walking distance on the strip in downtown, clean big comfy room, decent continental breakfast, restaurants super close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

Avoid if Possible

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The only thing we liked about the hotel was the location.
Cons: The hotel could be a lot cleaner, and the staff could be more helpful. The parking area is horrible and cluttered with trash.
Location: Location once again is the only positive thing about this hotel. Cherokee Grill Restaurant is dynamite! Excellent service and food! Great Prices
The only positive thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk to almost everything. However, when we arrived our room was not ready and check in was delayed for almost two hours. When the lady at the front desk finally gave us our key we walked to our room to find the dirty linens from the previous guests still in the floor and the room had not been cleaned. We waited outside (in the rain with our luggage) for another 20 minutes while they finished "Cleaning" our room. The bathroom was dirty, tub and floor. Entire room smelled damp. A couple of the lamps didn't even have bulbs,and the remote for the tv didn't work. But it was for only one night so we thought we could manage. Takes FOREVER for the water to get hot in the shower. All of these things were concerning but we could live with it...what made the hotel an absolute nightmare is the next morning at 10:20am a full 40 minutes before check out, housekeeping took it upon themselves just to enter our room without out knocking and my husband and I were getting dressed. I was furious. My husband went to tell the lady at the front desk(same useless unhelpful woman from check in) and she laughed and said you know that is housekeeping. No apology no nothing. And don't even try the breakfast, the yogurt was hot, the biscuits old. And the breakfast area was dirty. I couldn't check out fast enough. RUN! And the "creek" is full of trash and there is debris all in the parking lot. Chairs,a couch,etc Oh and WIFI sucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very convenient location on the strip Fast check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice stay. Very good staff. Very easy access. Very secure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to the strip
Great location. Rooms somewhat old and more staff needed for breakfast area and check in/out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location can't be beat.
Cons: Noisy guests and cigarette smoke from outside.
An excellent location. Hotel is dated, but is in the process of being updated. If you don't mind a little older, it is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trip to Gatlinburg, TN.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown shops and food eateries.
Cons: An older hotel, but has been upgraded.
Location: Good location for most activities.
We were visiting Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain National Park for 3 days and hotel was conveniently located for our stay. Good place to stay for the price we paid,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was great in all aspects of assistance.
Cons: I truly liked everything about the hotel. Quiet rooms did add a lot.
Location: convenient to downtown shops