Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
We got into town a day earlier then expected so this booking was last minute. The bed was comfortable and the staff was accommodating even though the computer system was down they just wrote my info down and went off of booking number and took care of it all the next day. The room was okay but there was spider webs and dust on light fixtures and the shower curtain was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

GREAT!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It was nice and neat!
Cons: Parking lot!
Location: Everything is walking distance from this hotel!
Everything was great! Nice and clean. The only downfall is the parking area. If you don't hurry and get a spot then you have to drive around to find one. It is hard to back up in the parking area when it is full of vehicles. But other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the action.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Would have liked to have had a sheer curtain at the windows so we didn't have to keep the room darkening curtain pulled the whole time.
Location: Directly across from the Ober Gatlinburg aerial tram ride - uber convenient!
We had a great 1-night stay in this hotel. The room was huge. The creek running through the hotel property was beautiful. Everything was in walking distance. Breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Perfect location

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Hotel is located right across the street from Ober Gatlinburg. It is also walking distance for most everything you would want to do in Gatlinburg. Staff was friendly. Loved the balcony in our room. Great priced hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Great price and location in town
Cons: Updating rooms some but no complaints
Great overall experience room clean and neat staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Hotel was just ok. Needs some updating. Shower curtain had been cut off and when you took a shower water went all over the floor. I informed the manager. She apologized. Would rather stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDWARD from San Francisco

Good price, needs remodeling.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Could not stay here. For a "Quality Inn", the rooms are horrible maintained. They are relatively CLEAN, but they all need a remodel. Horrible caulk marks on the tile(s) in the bathroom. Hand-written labels on the light switch covers. Carpet badly worn. When they re-wired the rooms, the used conduit plastic and ran them all over the room. Functional, but not the prettiest work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel didn't have my reservation

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I can't rate this hotel, they didn't have my reservation. It might have been a little better if the desk clerk showed a little empathy but all I got was, we are sold out, shouldn't have booked through a third party! Expedia better return the funds to my credit card!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Florida

Good stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, good price, has had recent paint and "touch up". Breakfast was good and had a good variety. Seating for breakfast is limited so plan to eat before 8:30-9:00 or you may be standing, eating in the check-in area, or sharing a table with someone you do not know. We'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good, basic, but be warned about noisy drunks

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
A basic hotel with few frills. That's all we needed for our trip. Great proximity to the park entrance and in walking distance for all of the shops. A decent hot breakfast as well. The downside was the noisy drunks on our floor our last 2 days - Thur and Fri nights. A call to the front desk helped but didn't completely silence them. Because of this I'm not sure I'd stay here again (or any hotel in such close proximity to the Moonshine distilleries).