Ratings based on 2,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No GA Mtns

Nice for location & price so close to downtown!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to d'town / quiet / 3 pools & spa (towels provided) Motel across the street very quiet - can't even hear other dogs in rooms.....
Cons: did not eat at the cafe....did not look inviting to dine for any meals!
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown / everything Trolley was a long wait - 50 min to .....35 min wait to return, in the middle of downtown?
Stayed Sun 8/21 to Fri 8/26 -Across street from main advertised motel/lodge? - typical motel room w/king bed, (1st floor/nice) and pet friendly +$10 night easy for walking two dogs but no areas for pets to go........ 1st floor must - 2nd floor has long walk to stairs at each end. Pool is small but nice -not used by guests? Main lodge pool & Jacusie very nice inside-2nd pool outside Construction next door -both lodges -just starting but will get noiser as they get off the ground -till 2017??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Family Fun

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, the hotel staff was so kind and helpfull. We can not wait until we can make the trip back here again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: just needs to be alittle cleaner
nice faucililite just needs some improvements, clean up, paint, landscape. just run down looking. pools great! nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not bad, but probably won't stay there again

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: on-site laundry facilities
Cons: revamp the place and improve the wifi - retrain the front desk manager to show some kindness.
hotel was clean. room was VERY outdated with several cosmetic issues. bathroom was TINY. housekeeping was kind and I really liked their willingness to help. front desk manager was not nice at all, his less than appealing attitude will keep me from returning. The rest of the staff was VERY kind and helpful in any way we needed so too bad the manager ruins it for everyone. wifi was awful, manager unwilling to help. ants in the room. bed was super comfy! room size was amazing! basically, you get what you pay for with this hotel. can't really say it was horrible, because I've stayed in worse...but I can say I will probably never stay there again. if you are looking to be close to downtown Gatlinburg, the location of this hotel is great, but keep in mind it's up a hill! there is a trolley stop in front which is helpful. The next time I choose to vacation in Gatlinburg TN - I'll spend my money on a different run down room, in a different hotel where hopefully the front desk manager is a lot kinder .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice creek veiw

Posted Aug 3, 2016
People were throwing trash in the creek and the parking sucked but besides that is was a really nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

saw some bears

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I liked this hotel, was not the most up-to-date or fancy, none the less, I liked it. it was close to the park entrance and walkable to restaurants and shops. the hike back is uphill, but I made it. private balcony was nice and saw some bears out back. I did get a door ding in the parking lot. :(. otherwise was pleasant enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It's was a good place to stay. The only thing is that they need to update the rooms and do some matainance. Also if your trying to stay here for some peace and relaxation don't stay during the weekend. It gets kinda loud and crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 22, 2016
There was a large place on the carpet and the room needed updating and the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Staff was very friendly . When we checked in several lights were not working which they replaced the bulbs within minutes of us reporting it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dirty, not well kept- especially for the money. Would not come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stolen items

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I had items stolen from my room. many calls to the hotel have accomplished nothing.