Ratings based on 2,683 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs better maintenance and updates

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Problems with hot water and lots of noises in bathroom, some lights didn't work, might be my last option on next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and price Nice pool area
Location: Shows, restaurants, amusement parks, shopping......etc
Enjoyed walking around Gatlinburg with many restaurants to choose from and shops galore. A variety of different types of activities offered in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushville, IN

Decent hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The kids really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel staff was very friendly. I absolutely loved the stream that runs behind the hotel.
Cons: The rooms could use a fresh paint job, and a free continental breakfast would have made it easier when planning our meals.
Location: The location was close enough to downtown. There was a park close by and the Log Cabin Breakfast House was a wonderful place to eat.
We got to our hotel a couple hours before check-in time and the room was already available. We liked that the hotel was close enough to downtown to not have to drive and fight for parking. We got to see a bear several times during our stay. It liked to show off for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deluxe

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The deluxe rooms are much better than their standard and room with the Jacuzzi. You also get 24 hour access to the indoor swimming pool with the deluxe rooms. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the deluxe rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hendersonville nc

Hidden Gem.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We booked through Expedia and was pleasantly surprised by our room. We walked into a 2 room suite,that was like a throwback to what a hotel used to be. Separate. Room with a huge hot tub.,4 poster bed with mirrors above. Fireplace and a wardrobe. Tommy Hefner at the front desk was super helpful when we asked about the size of the other rooms and gave us keys to 3 separate rooms to check out. Can't wait to go back and stay creek side. Great indoor pool are with a little restaurant, outdoor grill and walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location, not the nicest hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Close to the main downtown area, easy to walk to! Room had a bad odor and did not seem overly clean or up to date. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel staff was amazing!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and creek
Cons: Room needs more outlets and a microwave and iron.
Location: I am already planning a return trip next year to do the things I missed this year. Definitely do Smokey Mountain Zip lines not the one on the strip.
They were very helpful and accommodating. The town is very cute with lots to do. Don't plan on parking near the strip, but there is a trolley that will take you down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg,Tn

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Balcony only has standing room but was a good view.
Location: Great Location close to town but far enough way to not hear all the noise.
Had some light updating going on but did not interfere with our stay. Staff was very welcoming and nice. Will be staying here again next year. Indoor pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Balcony looks out on a stream, within walking distance to the main strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a bear on out floor! :)

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel was nice for the price. But beware of black bears cause opened up our hotel for and there was one right there just chilling!