Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Low Cost, Low Quality

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Pool area nice.
Cons: Very dirty carpet throughout and a tired feel to the entire hotel. Needs renovating.
Location: A long walk to pyramids through a very crowded city.
The hotel had a very tired and worn out feel. The carpet was extremely dirty throughout the hotel. The walls were dirty, everything needed freshening up. The kids were very disappointed that the indoor pool was dirty and out of commission during our entire stay. No Wifi in the rooms. Wifi in lobby was spotty at best. The area was very crowded and loud. Not a pleasant place for an evening stroll. All that said, the price was decent and, if you're not planning to spend much time at the hotel, it works.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi never works alzó the room is too dark and rags where ver y old. The elevator area to dark also bit the staff at the hotel very kind and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Room condition

Posted Jan 13, 2017
No coffee maker cloth iron not well equipped room They ne d to do better to keep and generate tourists traffic to hotel. More efforts are needed to improve facility
5 out of 5
by Mikki

Great releaf from cairo.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was great, The room was quiet unlike elsewhere in Cairo. close to pyramids Really nice... It was good to have a nice place to stay... Great value. There was a cool- local wedding going on while we where there. Great experience. The breakfast was really good. Easy to get to on public transportation: Metro to Giza station 1EL /pp micro-buss to Ring road overpass: 3 EL /pp (flag down a van with the door open "yell Haram to the micro-bus driver and make the pyrimid symbol with your hands.) You can also take the taxi from the metro. Walk 100m South under the ring road underpass... you should see it from there. There is a food district really close (by-crow flies 300m SWW) head west from El sayaad restaurant and you should see the area. They spray for mosquitoes all the time. I was not bitten once Had to go to the reception area for free WiFi. Paid wifi was available in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mikki Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Well located, better priced!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
A very nicely, presented hotel. Beautiful layout. Was a massive let down in regards to Internet, was advised there would be 'high speed' wired internet access in your rooms, the price they charged per day was absurb and the actual internet seemed non-existent. Few staff aren't very helpful and there was a certain communication barrier. Wael, is a manger in one of the restaurants and is one of the best people I have met. Mohammed, who works in souvenir store within hotel is most welcoming too. This hotel is well worth the price overall. Very close to Giza Pyramids and only 15 minutes away from Cairo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

A/C was broken, staff unresponsive

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: to allow guests to use the indoor pool, respond to calls and act upon complaints
Location: just beside main Haram street, nearby the great Pyramids & Sphinx. also, area known of touristic attractions and bazzars.
A/C was broken, Housekeeping & reception unresponsive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel terrible location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It's a nice hotel but it is located in an ugly neighborhood. Yes, it is pretty close to the pyramids but that's it. The city is loud and filthy. Also, the TV and AC were not working, I reported that 3 times and nothing was fixed in the 4 days we stayed there. Staff is friendly though but they do expect a tip every time they help. Additionally, I booked a room with view to the pyramids and I had a view to a building that was under construction. I would recommend to stay in Cairo better.
1 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Is a good hotel with moderate to good amenities especially when factoring in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by maha, Hotel Management
Thank You Too Much and we are delighted to Host you again. Ibrahim Habib
4 out of 5
by lee

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
About all is good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by maha, Hotel Management
Thank You too much and we are delighted to host you for many times . Ibrahim Habib