Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable Resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I liked its location a short walk to the beach! Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful! Breakfasts were good and included!
Cons: Rooms need a good clean and need a bit of TLC! Cleaning boys are encouraged to clean rooms very fast so tend to get a bit grubby!
Location: Lovely beach at Sernabatim! With Furtado's an excellent Beach Shack restaurant on the beach edge! Paragliding and boating are available at Colva!
The Resort had an excellent swimming pool which was well maintained! Entertainment is provided every evening - so make sure you have a room not near the pool area if you want to sleep early. Food ok! but pricey by Indian standards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Horrible experienced .they are chitter .

Posted Apr 9, 2015
They are not suitable in hotel industry. They are lieyer. They harash us .pls try to improve their attitude.
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Mumbai

Not at all what I expected

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The pool is ok.
Cons: Service!
Location: Nothing
I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons: 1. The majority of the staff are slow and dismissive. I asked for things several times and was not even acknowledged until the staff were finished with their side conversations. I was not asking for something difficult, but they acted like what I was asking for was a huge inconvenience. Ex) The soda at the bar was flat and I asked for a new one. The bartender had to go ask a manager before he could open a new bottle and pour one. I had to wait 10 minutes for a soda. 2. The hotel will not let you take a beach towel to the beach even though you have to leave your room number. 3. Breakfast is not that good. 4. I went to the spa twice and the first time was ok, but the 2nd time the massage therapist tried to touch me in places that should have been off limits. This was very uncomfortable and I told him to stop. He did not even apologize. 5. The website and description says the hotel in very near the beach. It is actually a 10 minute walk. 6. There are no off site restaurants or shops near this hotel. You have to walk about 1km down the beach or take a rickshaw. The road is too dark to walk down at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London UK

Well-run hotel close to a quiet stretch of beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good food, clean a/c room with tv,minibar, balcony, serviced every day, well-managed and helpful staff, eg arranging transfers, changing money.
Cons: The dining room can get overcrowded
Location: Close to relaxing beach, shacks, basic tourist shops; 15 minutes in a taxi into Margao to experience a different India of noise and crowds
We stayed for a week's sun escaping from February darkness and rain - this was perfect. 40 mins transfer from the airport, sitting alone surrounded by fields three minutes' walk from Benaulim beach, uncrowded with several good beach shacks serving delicious food inc Goan specialities. The hotel has a double pool, spa with massages on site, very good food. Guests tend to be Russian couples/families or groups of Indian tourists, most on all-inclusive deals. We ate out on the beach watching the amazing sunsets, every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Food quality can be improved
2 out of 5
by Praveen from Bangalore

Overall experience

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The ambience, construction & the live music.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff has to be improved to a great extent especially at the Hotel restaurant.
Location: Beach is close by & you can take long walks. Ofcourse, we could go for the Dolphin ride & paragliding. Do not expect to buy anything else!!
The resort is located quite interior. Either a own vehicle/hired vehicle is a must to reach the resort.Moreover, the resort/some association does not allow vehicles to be booked from outside for pick-up! The first look of the resort & the ambience is good but as you talk to the people supposed to take care of you( the staff), you will be bit disappointed.My family had lot of expectation from this resort but were disappointed. The live music both at the Hotel restaurant & the "TAWA" was probably the only plus, including the food.The staff at the "TAWA" were more courteous & freindly.The resort does not end at the beach, though it is a nice few minutes walk from the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baywatch resort - A decent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Expensive food
Location: Near Sernabatim
Baywatch resort is almost the last resort at sernabatim beach.Rooms & pools are clean. Beach near to the resort should have been more clean as it's maintained by them. Food choice are limited but decent. Resort doesn't provide pick up and drop unless you are in package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Mandurah WA, Australia

Nice place, good spot

Posted May 11, 2013
We just stayed there for about 11hrs as we had to leave that night. It was a great hotel well laid out and in a good location, we would have liked to stay a few days if we had the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay & beach ... suitable for quieter devils

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Pool side barbecue dinner
Cons: Early morning check out and service at buffet break fast
Location: A stone throw away from Sernabatim beach ... nice food, water sports.
Stay Quite a nice one with all basic necessities. Clean and comfy rooms, nice pool and bar, activity center for kids. A good stay for 2-3 days Food at hotel When compared to the food shacks on the beach, food at the hotel is 10 times better. Hygiene, taste and presentation all included. Colva beach has better options wrt to the no. of places to eat. Warning - if u hv lots of luggage and looking for a porter at the Madgaon railways station, you will be extremely diappointed as they are scarce. And if u r lucky and find one and u r short of time then expect to miss the train :) ... bcos these guys carry luggage on huge trolleys and it take really long to maneuver and reach the other side as he takes u all the way to the end of the platform and then move to next one - DO NOT eat food at Jonhcy's at benaulim ... lots of seating capacity but horrible service ... the waiters just ignore you and keep running helter skelter in rush hr ... twice i had to get up from my table and walk to the bar .. once for mineral water and hen for ice for my juice ... that too after keeping me on hold for 20 mins or so each time ... the fresh lime we ordered just got somewhere and arrived post dinner after 4 reminders
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2012
Pros: Nog geen 5 minuten lopen van het strand
Cons: Het verkrijgen van schone handdoeken vergde in het begin wat doorzettingsvermogen
Location: Prima, groene omgeving, mooie tuin
een prima hotel, mits je geen kamer aan het zwembad hebt, vanwege avond entertainment