Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Horrible experienced .they are chitter .

Posted Apr 9, 2015
They are not suitable in hotel industry. They are lieyer. They harash us .pls try to improve their attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't meet exceptions...second time at baywatch

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean Room - 100% Bar or Food - 80%
Cons: Get some training to the front desk, guest relations and not to treat all customers with the same attitude
The front desk have no clue how to run a hospitality business, or understand "individual customer" what ever you say or ask there is this robot answer "yes sir", which means a real NO or he/she have no clue or power to say anything as they are given labor position in the hotel We booked 2 rooms for 6 nights for nearly $1800 as we stayed here in 2010 thinking it will be the same, in short, the room cleanness and food were above expectation, bar is so expensive (30ml = you pay for the 1Ltr bottle) The hotel front desk, guest relations are terrible, Baywatch cater for the low end of town crowd (compared to more international guests in 2010) with strong and clear rude attitude, which is common having a conference of 200 people from a remote Davangare village staying in hotel for dealer retreat or some crap, all other guests in the hotel suffers. I just gave up at the end , don't want the best part of Goa spoiled by a last minute argument with a nepali looking guest relations girl, it was like talking to a rock what ever positive experience we had the 6 days, gone down the drain. i will never come back to Baywatch, due to the less international customers they now simply a conference or package tour destinations for lower to middle class locals.
3 out of 5
by PETER from Ludwigsburg

Nichts Besonderes

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Die Zimmer gehören meiner Meinung nach renoviert. Ein Mangel an der Klimaanlage wurde sofort behoben. Internet bekam selbst ein Mitarbeiter der Anlage auf meinen Geräten nicht zum Laufen. In allen anderen Hotels wo ich war hat es immer funktioniert. Am Service sonst alles Ok. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis eher ungünstig.
1 out of 5
by DSMS - ALUMINI from hospet

please improve food and beverage

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
please improve - we could not enjoy our vacation as expected
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Mumbai

Not at all what I expected

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The pool is ok.
Cons: Service!
Location: Nothing
I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons: 1. The majority of the staff are slow and dismissive. I asked for things several times and was not even acknowledged until the staff were finished with their side conversations. I was not asking for something difficult, but they acted like what I was asking for was a huge inconvenience. Ex) The soda at the bar was flat and I asked for a new one. The bartender had to go ask a manager before he could open a new bottle and pour one. I had to wait 10 minutes for a soda. 2. The hotel will not let you take a beach towel to the beach even though you have to leave your room number. 3. Breakfast is not that good. 4. I went to the spa twice and the first time was ok, but the 2nd time the massage therapist tried to touch me in places that should have been off limits. This was very uncomfortable and I told him to stop. He did not even apologize. 5. The website and description says the hotel in very near the beach. It is actually a 10 minute walk. 6. There are no off site restaurants or shops near this hotel. You have to walk about 1km down the beach or take a rickshaw. The road is too dark to walk down at night.
5 out of 5
by roy from france

my favourite hotel since 2011

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
food excellent --- ever day different and very tasty:also good quality for money. rooms impeccably clean..Staff very very loving and friendly and helpful...near beautiful beach.Good and varied music and events daily.I have returned 4 times.
4 out of 5
by Richard from London UK

Well-run hotel close to a quiet stretch of beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good food, clean a/c room with tv,minibar, balcony, serviced every day, well-managed and helpful staff, eg arranging transfers, changing money.
Cons: The dining room can get overcrowded
Location: Close to relaxing beach, shacks, basic tourist shops; 15 minutes in a taxi into Margao to experience a different India of noise and crowds
We stayed for a week's sun escaping from February darkness and rain - this was perfect. 40 mins transfer from the airport, sitting alone surrounded by fields three minutes' walk from Benaulim beach, uncrowded with several good beach shacks serving delicious food inc Goan specialities. The hotel has a double pool, spa with massages on site, very good food. Guests tend to be Russian couples/families or groups of Indian tourists, most on all-inclusive deals. We ate out on the beach watching the amazing sunsets, every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Food quality can be improved
2 out of 5
by Praveen from Bangalore

Overall experience

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The ambience, construction & the live music.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff has to be improved to a great extent especially at the Hotel restaurant.
Location: Beach is close by & you can take long walks. Ofcourse, we could go for the Dolphin ride & paragliding. Do not expect to buy anything else!!
The resort is located quite interior. Either a own vehicle/hired vehicle is a must to reach the resort.Moreover, the resort/some association does not allow vehicles to be booked from outside for pick-up! The first look of the resort & the ambience is good but as you talk to the people supposed to take care of you( the staff), you will be bit disappointed.My family had lot of expectation from this resort but were disappointed. The live music both at the Hotel restaurant & the "TAWA" was probably the only plus, including the food.The staff at the "TAWA" were more courteous & freindly.The resort does not end at the beach, though it is a nice few minutes walk from the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baywatch resort - A decent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Expensive food
Location: Near Sernabatim
Baywatch resort is almost the last resort at sernabatim beach.Rooms & pools are clean. Beach near to the resort should have been more clean as it's maintained by them. Food choice are limited but decent. Resort doesn't provide pick up and drop unless you are in package.