Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maputo

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Awesome location. Right by the action. Near the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Nice enough but rooms not well designed.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and staff
Cons: Location of the room safe, put furniture with drawers in the room so people can unpack if they wish to.
Location: Near the end of Las Ramblas on the Port of Barcelona end, many attractions are close by, shopping, restaurants and music venues are also nearby.
The furnishings in the room where not efficient or user friendly, for example, in order to use the room safe, you had to literally get down on the floor because it was located in the base of the clothes rack, that by the way had no drawers for your clothes, and you also had to move the whole thing over in order to open the door of the safe, because there was not enough space between it and the room desk (also without drawers) and it was heavy, a person with any kind of physical problems or injuries would not be able to use the safe at all, and you pretty much have to live out of your suitcase because there are no drawers to put t=shirts, underwear, socks, etcetera. The bed and bath were very nice, and the room was clean and in good condition. The hotel is very well located right at the end of Las Ramblas, very convenient to most of the city attractions and close to public transportation. The staff is very helpful and responsive to your needs. If you don't mind the inconvenience that the furnishings create, it is a good place to stay in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal spot for all restaurants and transport and b

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was in the centre of the rambles and room were nice size and bathroom was lovely and very modern hotel there was somebody on the desk all the time
Location: You could catch tour buses up the road and only 30 mins walk to the harbour and the beach and metro rail was about 15 mins walk
I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights staff were so friendly and helpful very clean hotel room great and ideal spot for transport to the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Modern and Clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, cleanliness.
Location: Shop, tourist attractions, ocean
This hotel was a very clean, modern and convenient hotel. Located right in the thick of tourist attractions such as Las Ramblas, Markets, shopping, etc, it was a great place to stay. On top of the location, it was very clean and modern and the staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by youssef

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with a great location right on the Ramblas of Barcelona .
5 out of 5
by darla1753 from UK

efficient, clean, convenient, friendly

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at 2am and arrived 5 minutes later, following issues with another hotel. By the time we arrive, staff already had our booking and very swiftly and promptly sorted us a room. Night time reception staff were polite, friendly and helpful. She immediately have us the WiFi code without us having to ask. The hotel's location is very convenient. Given it was a last minute booking, we weren't sure what to expect from the room room - but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and large. The beds were comfortable. The WiFi fast. Despite the location, the room was very quiet all night and the air con worked well. My only 'complaint' is that we tried to book the hotel for the rest of our stay, but it was fully booked.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Close to places we want to see

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is very nice quiet,considering we are right in Las Ramblas. Breakfast was good. Access to the elevator was right there. Very clean. Staff were courteous and helpful. Taxi to the airport was very reasonable. A really very nice small place for a two day stay in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place right on Las Ramblas. I got a last minute deal, so I thought it was a bargain. Not sure I would stay for the normally advertised price though.
5 out of 5
by David

Post-Cruise Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a post-cruise hotel for us before we flew out the next day. Great location! There is a shuttle bus (3 euro/one way/pp) that runs from the cruise terminal to the Christopher Columbus monument which is an very easy 3-5 minute walk to the hotel. The WiFi was SUPER (up&dn) in the rooms and we were able to video conference with family perfectly. We left early and did not experience the restaurant so no comments about that. I'd stay there again!