Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction- loud, dirty, no services

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Discounted price and notification that the hotel was under construction. Vouchers and shuttle to get food elsewhere or have food delivered.
Location: That was fine.
Starting with the lobby the hotel was torn up and loud. Men working everywhere. No computer system so they made a copy of my credit card and license which I was not happy about. Room had no decorations whatsoever including anything on the walls, I am assuming they are going to be painting soon. Tried to get something to eat around 9:00 pm and was told restaurant kitchen was already closed. Wanted to get breakfast the next morning but that was closed by 9:00 am. Very disappointing for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wide river

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel needs a major renovation. So much is outdated & carpet is very dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under renovation.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hard to know what It will be like in a couple months. Room was a good value for the money and the staff was great. Room was clean and in good order. Needs courtesy outlets for device chargers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. The room was quite large. Nice size fridge and microwave. It will probably be quite nice when the construction is complete.
Cons: The biggest issue was that it was under construction, and I was never given any indication that this was the case. I didn't find out until I pulled into the parking lot. Our room was a bit off as well. It seems like they did some renovation, but stopped before they were finished. There was fresh paint, but ancient yellowed switch plate covers. The toilet was brand new, but the shower was old and worn. There was a nice select comfort bed, but the blower unit was just tossed on the floor next to the bed. It just felt unfinished everywhere I looked.
Location: Close to downtown Grand Rapids, but not quite within walking distance. There is a very nice park within walking distance just across the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff convenient restaurant and bar

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very nice staff at the hotel and restaurant the food was great and had a lot of fun the whirlpool was comfortable Temp and the pool was big I plan on staying again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Certainly disappointed in this hotel. Very shabby room - disgusting hairballs in the corners of the room, dirty walls, plastic over windows with no way to see out, TV channels all came in very fuzzy like back in the 70's. Didn't even trust taking a shower in the bathroom it was so disgusting. I'm sure the newer rooms might have been a bit nicer, but the ground level sucked!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room for improvement.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food was okay. Also there is s very convenient shuttle bus which I took advantage of.
Cons: The location is only 3miles from downtown Grand Rapids but without a car, you are stuffed because there is nothings to do Outside hotel.
Location: Covered that sbove
The hotel was under construction when I was there at the end of October so looked a mess. I don't know the extent of the renovations but everything needs to be gutted. The room was comfortable enough but very basic and sheets were not pressed. I was woken at 4.30am because my toilet was flooding into the room below. The staff, on the other hsnd, were fantastic and I took pleasure in complementing them. Location is convenient for down-town Grand Rapids but there is absolutely nothing immediately around the hotel. Don't think I'll return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Would never stay at this hotel again.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Close to the deltaplex which is the ONLY reason I stayed there.
Between the very dirty room, incredibly uncomfortable beds and the construction we weren't informed of (until check in) it was probably my worst hotel experience ever. Would never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Price Gouge While Renovation

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Top dollar charged for terrible accommodations that were undisclosed at booking. Expedia should have known and shared information.