Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice hotel. I've stayed here several times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Disaster Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: A DIFFERENT HOTEL!
Location: Not a great area to start with.
Unless sleeping on the street or in your car are your only other options, don't stay at this awful place. This is the filthiest hotel I've ever stayed at. The only reason we stayed was because it was close to a medical appointment we had for the next morning. Furniture and facilities are worn out and broken. Air conditioner didn't work - people were outside the door in the parking lot all night - very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 27, 2017
More motor inn than hotel. Room was clean but basic. Refrigerator in room was nice amenity. Bed was fine and fairly comfortable. Staff was good- room was cleaned and made up well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down property!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
When we first arrived, there were buckets in the Hotel Lobby to catch rainwater that was pouring in from the ceiling. Upon checking in, we got to our Non-Smoking room to find it wreaked of stale cigarette smoke. There was a foul, sulphur odor that came from the drain of the bathroom sink, there was a light bulb out over the vanity, the shower faucet was almost impossible to pull out to turn the water on. And once inside the shower, the shower head was only about 66" above the bottom of the tub, so even a short person had to duck to get rinsed. But these issues aside, the most inconvenient and disappointing issue was the fact that you could hear EVERY word that was spoken by people in the adjacent room. There was no sound attenuation whatsoever, and this should be addressed above everything else. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone; as a matter of fact, I would specifically warn people about staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
When I drove up I was quite nervous as it appeared quite sketchy. But my room seemed to have been recently remodoled so that was good. Breakfast not so great but there was fruit and yogurt so I lived. Definitely worth the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. They did not offer to refund after mace was sprayed in a room down the hall. Just put a small fan in the hallway to dissipate fumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Awesome hotel right near the Greensboro Colesium

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great rate for such a close hotel near the Greensboro Colesium. Very convenient if you're going to a concert or event there.
3 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Door lock was broken... So door would close but couldn't be locked...And room was dirty... Beds were made...But there were panties/underwear on floor in bathroom...And old cheeseburger bag left in room. I came for a show at the Coliseum... Drove all day and slept a few hrs before we drove back...I was really just too tired to care or fuss... But the room had some issues with safety and cleanliness.