Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Worst hotel stay of my life

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!
I normally do not do reviews but I had to let people know. The hotel is outdated and it looks like they have not put any money into it in years. We had room 105 which included a small kitchenette.The first thing we noticed when we walked in was it was very outdated and a large stain on the couch which looked like it was from the 70's. The kitchenette only had one burner that worked and when we went to turn on the water in the sink, the whole fauset assembly moved. The kitchennette was not stocked with hardly any pans, silverware, plates etc. All the items that they did have, looked like they were gotten from a tag sale. We only had one fork and when I went to ask the front desk for any spoons, knives or forks she looked at me like I had two heads. After several attempts at explaining what I needed, she handed me a plastic spoon and fork.The bed had a cigarrete burn on the conforter and when I went to turn on the light on the bedside table it almost fell over because it was so loose. There was hardly no water preasure in the shower. We had reserved two nights but only stayed one because it was so bad. The front desk person made no attempt to do anything after I told him why we were leaving early. I know you get what you pay for and it was not expensive but they could update it a little more. Pay a little more money to get something better. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cheap value. Nice space, but looks like nothing has been updated since 1975.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Economy hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Hotel decor was very tired. Inclusive breakfast was a bonus. Not the nicest looking hotel but a great price for a comfy bed and very large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a Mexican restaurant .

Posted Jun 28, 2017
They had no room service it was raining we found this Mexican restaurant close by they deliver . Best breakfast ever . We had like lunch there too it was so good
3 out of 5
by Barbara

As expected

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
No frills and very inexpensive. Large, comfortable room but it was very outdated and a bit run down. Clean overall and comfortable bed. Sufficient for us since the purpose was to avoid paying $400+ to stay at the Mohegan Sun casino where we went for a concert. As we checked out I handed the man at the front desk our key and he didn't say anything. Not even thank you or how was your stay.
2 out of 5
by Tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ct

Comfortable stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: The heating system
If you're looking for upper class accommodation, this isn't it. If you're not into the frills, this is the place. I had the studio and it was basically a one bedroom apartment. Separate bedroom, separate living area and a kitchen with a two burner stove, microwave and a stand alone refrigerator. This worked well for me because I'm an early riser and my girlfriend likes to sleep late. I was able to go out to the living area and close the bedroom door when I awoked. My only complaint was that the heat didn't work that well. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Broken shower curtain rod missing a screw that let the curtain fall open during showering consistently spilled water all over the floor. This was never fixed for the entirety of the stay after multiple calls to the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was clean.. just outdated.... and there was pair of men's boxers on the hook of the bathroom door