Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Old not very good,need to be renew again. Should do more work on renew everything,like room desk, tv, etc. And the breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good safe location, free cocktail and good pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the malecon

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We love the fact that everything is near by, the price is reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

What you would expect for the price

Posted May 13, 2016
I had a great stay here - everything is as you would expect from a hotel of this kind. The room was clean with a great view out on to the street and the malecon Boardwalk, and all other facilities were well maintained. Staff were helpful and amiable as well. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Theodoros from TORONTO, CANADA

Ramada on the Malecon

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Ramada and everything was excellent. The location, room size and comfort of the rooms are some of the reasons for my return visit and for future visits. The price of the room was also quite reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Awfull

Posted Dec 14, 2015
No AC at the lobby their computer was very slow, maybe from the heat; and Expedia charge my CC but did not realeased the funds.Took my luggage and moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Vancouver

Ecuador vacation

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a few days in Guayaquil as part of a Ecuador trip. Nice pleasant hotel with a great location. The included breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by carolina

Terrible!!! looks like a 2 star motel - Not Ramada

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel, all rundown - needs URGENTLY a renovation! Showers, decoration and carpets from the 70's. While being there there was a blackout and we staid without electricity for 5 hours!!! They don't have emergency power plant in a country where blackouts are common thing!!! Terrible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: We were very pleased with the hotel - comfortable, clean room, lovely food, delicious complimentary drink.
Cons: Location was a little bit out of town centre.
Location: Malecon 2000 Las Penas (artist quarter) Santa Ana Imax cinema Tropical garden
The staff were very helpful and considerate. Excellent breakfast and very good evening meal.
5 out of 5
by Theodoros from Toronto.

Return stay guaranteed.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first stay at the Ramada, Guayaquil. The location was excellent and righton the Malecon and convenient to other local attractions.