Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A lot of very unsavory people. Some lying in the hallways drinking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Older hotel. But good to use for road trip. Clean rooms but old. Good beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but inexpensive

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was comfortable enough and clean. It was inexpensive as well.
Cons: WIFI was weak and inconsistent. I would prefer it if they had a vent in the bathroom.
Location: The Ramp
This was a good basic hotel and inexpensive. It worked for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked to switch rooms so we could be next to other guests we knew.
Location: We were in town for a funeral so we didn't look into any nearby attractions. There are plenty of stores and places to eat nearby.
We stayed during the off season (late January) so there weren't many other guests and as a result it was a peaceful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find cheaper - it won't be any worse.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was small and crowded with furniture. I had to roll the table on its side and push to the corner in order to the bed. Toilet was not fixed to the floor, and was in danger of tipping over. Skimpy on the soap, and only one towel per guest. About the worst stay I have had booking through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Jasper,Al

Do nol like to sleep on bricks

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: People Very nice and room clean . This Motel was close to Winfield,Al ,We went to Mule Day in Winfield
Cons: Less Furiture and softer Bed
Location: location off interstate to far did not look for anything near by
Everything was good Except they had to much Furniture in Room and Bed Was hard as a Brick---Room was clean
2 out of 5
by Debra from Monroe, LA, USA

Flies

Posted May 28, 2012
Cons: flies
Location: it was right off the road in town
When we first got there there was at least 20 fly's in our room. I am not kidding. The garbage is to close to the room we stayed in and they were full at 3:30 in the afternoon. we killed flys for ever the first day. You could not open your door for they swarmed in. We had no remote when we go there but they did solve that problem. We went to have breakfast the next morning and the room was full of flies and nat's.. could not get away from them and the air in the office area and that breakfast area was out so it was warm...so went else were to eat and get coffee. When we got ready to leave for the day i ask the office if they could spray were the garbage was and outside our room. They did offer to move us but the trash cans were everywere so don't think it was going to help much. We got back about 9 at night and there were still a few flies and nats but not like it was. I hope to not stay there again. Our mattress felt like a box springs verrrrry hard and uncomfortale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope to stay elsewhere next time

Posted May 24, 2012
Uncomfortable mattress, flies in the room and breakfast items were fossilized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nic Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2011
It was very clean, and comfortable. I had stayed in this same hotel 2 years ago and it was not clean. I gave it another chance and it was 100% better. Except breakfast, just a very limited breakfast