Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by JAI SEOK from Seoul Korea

ICON 36 HOTEL 후기

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 최상 입니다. 그리고 밤에 조용하고 청결도 훌륭합니다. 가격대비 만족 할 만한 호텔 입니다. 다만 WIFI 와 부실한 조식은 감안 하시기 바랍니다..
4 out of 5
by Omar from Hilversum

Buen hotel para un par de noches en la ciudad

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está bien. Aunque estuvimos en una planta alta se oía el ruido de la calle, dentro del centro antiguo, lo que podría ser molesto para algunos huéspedes. El personal es muy atento y de mucha ayuda a la hora de aconsejar qué ver, organizar transporte, etc.
3 out of 5
by TU TRAN from hcm

Cty

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Phong co mui hoi kho chiu
5 out of 5
by Jay from Australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we arrived to the time we left our experience with this hotel could not be faulted. We also would like to thank all the staff and management for a wonderful stay and a special thank you to Haon who organized a trip to halong bay and Sappa. Also thanks for looking after our bags while away on the trips and the extras that we did not expect. Would recommend this hotel and certainly come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by K from London

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
A good little hotel in the old quarter within easy reach of many bars, restuaurants and walking distance to the local bus station and the lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totonto, Canada

Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The bed was on the hard side and my window opened into a brick wall (not an alley or a narrow space facing a brick wall but bricks about 1 inch from the glass. Other than that, everything was great. Very clean, nice decor, nice bathroom, decent breakfast (free) and EXCELLENT staff. I've been traveling continuously for 17 months, studying at hostels, yurts, tents, guesthouse a and hotels rated 2-5 stars, and while this place was about a 3 star, I'd say it was the best overall experience and great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Icon 36 Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Location: not so far from east and west attractive and shopping place
good staff and service can lead the good traveler. no doubt that I'll stay here again.
2 out of 5
by DONGGU from 대한민국 서울

예약조건과 다른 현지 추가 요금 요구

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
호텔스 닷컴 홈페이지 예약조건은 2명의 성인에 15세 아동으로 예약하였으나 호텔에서는 15세 아동은 추가요금을 내야 한다며 10달러를 현지 지불하라고 하여 당황하였고 객실도 아주 작고 그외 서비스는 아침 일찍 출발한 관계로 전혀 알수 없었음. 같은 가격에 훨씬 넓고 서비스 좋고 위치 좋은 호텔이 많음. 가족여행으로는 비 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
by Sanna from Helsinki

Hotel I would book again

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels location is great, anywhere you want to go you can walk to. Staff was very helpful, almost too helpful. Hotels condition was good, of course the walls are like paper (like almost everywhere), shower was the best I have seen on my trips in Asia, water actually came out from it and with good pressure. Tv although was quite old and small. They also serve a good western breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Dmitry from Moscow

Single travellers, beware of the Superior room

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 3 nights and was put to a 10sqm cubicle (like in a $10 guesthouse, but newly renovated and clean) with a tiny window 1,5 m from the floor. Was tired to complain at first, but next morning the management explained they have 2 Superior room types (Single and Double), and they put me to the former "because I came alone", as it "should be fine" for just me. Well, by far not the worst room I've stayed during my years in Asia, but then it should be also "fine" for me to bargain the price - the facilities I paid for were stated as a decent (22sqm - minus bathroom should be 16-18sqm) sized room with a proper window, and the room on the sole photo (for Superior type) looked exactly like that, not like the one I got. Some facilities were under-par to the description, namely: no bathtub, TV which is neither 32" nor LCD, safety box not attached to the wall - it's more of nit-picking though, and I could be happy with all that, should the room itself be up to the standards promised. Wi-Fi is of "hit or miss" type - if you need to do any business, have your 3G/4G handy. Well, on the good side the staff are attentive and pleasant, and the buffet breakfast is the best I had in Hanoi so far. Thus I feel pity to put such a low rating - but I'm convinced that deception shouldn't be tolerated, and I suggest the hotel to sell "Superior Single" rooms as a separate category (with proper pics and facility lists), to avoid further disappointment, as my review is already second of this kind.