Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Good, friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, family near by
Cons: Maybe softer beds
Location: lots of restaurants very near, but they all get very busy at dinner time so make reservations..
All Good, friendly staff, clean room, acceptable breakfast for the price. Accomodating nice staff, beds were a bit hard for my taste & i do like a harder bed, but I'm sure any bed that's not your own feels a bit off. All good for the price, I usually stay at pricier hotels, but there are none near this immediate area..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, FL.

Hotel needs an upgrade.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very helpful front destroy. Has a street light for easy access.
Cons: See above.
Two luggage stands in the hotel. No soap dish. No ice bucket cover. Bad breakfast. Presumed mold in the air conditioner because I coughed and wheezed all night. Felt not as bad after leaving the room. Developed a sinus infection with pain, cough, chills and wheezing. Since I am a doctor, I was able to get antibiotics. Ruined my trip from Florida to Atlanta to see family and go to a Year One car show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dalls ga

nice hotel for sleeping

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, welcoming staff, workout equipment, better air conditioning for the rooms.
Location: shopping
There was nothing excellent about the hotel. The hotel appears to be ran by the owners and not very outgoing. The gym equipment (all 3 pieces) appeared to be from the late 80's and nothing worked. The coffee cold and old. The breakfast appeared to be frozen food and reheated. Nothing fresh! So if you need a bed for a few nights and that's all you need then this is the place to be. The rooms were clean and comfortable for a hotel bed. If you are looking for entertainment while you travel find another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Deserves a lot more than 2.5 stars

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Incredibile service for the cost
Cons: Variety of pillow: soft and hard
Location: On the same road as any store you could ever need to shop at
I don't know who is reviewing this hotel, but I guess they don't travel much. This hotel was on the same scale of more expensive hotels I have stayed at, and better than some. Housekeeping was excellent, front desk more than gracious and helpful. The only negative is the pillows are too hard. I like soft pillows: there should be a selection we can choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fFranklin NC

charged with stealing a pillow

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Everything
3 days after my stay was charged $20.00 for stealing a cheap polyester motel pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Very nice, very friendly..

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The owners are there to make sure it is run right..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Nothing wrong with the room, other than the spider that lowered itself down onto the kids' pillow. Also, the breakfast selection wasn't anything to write home about. We made sandwiches in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. The room was very neat and clean

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: mattresses
Location: we were visiting relatives
The room was very neat and clean but I think it's time to think about new mattresses. Our's was pretty lumpy. I was fine but my husband did not sleep well at all. Unfortunately he did most of the driving. I understand this is an owner problem and I know mattresses are very expensive but if you want the truth there it is. It is a beautiful hotel and the employee at the desk was very cordial and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Only stayed here because of location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The room wasn't ready when we got there. The staff was nice. The room had a view of a fence with old potted plants left to die outside. The bed was completely uncomfortable, hard as a rock. The pillows were terrible, my husband described them as rubbery. The iron was broken and the one they replaced it with was very old and had black gunk on the bottom. The coffee was terrible. We only stayed there because of the location. We needed to be in Hiram and the reviews for this hotel were better than the others. There are not a lot of choices so they don't have to step it up too much. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.