Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thaliand

Good location and staff is very nice and helpful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I love this hotel. Everything is excellent. The view of the room with big window. Near all the shopping and attractions. Staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge hotel in good location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Large, well managed hotel. Good location, across from Hiroshima castle, close to peace park and shopping areas. Very clean, but rooms are a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, bathrooms a bit dated

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was lovely with the sofestest beds we have had all trip. Staff were fantastic and location perfect. The hotel was a little dated, mostly the bathroom. The wifi wasn't great by the standards of other places we have stayed in Japan. The room had the most incredible view of the castle and up to the hills in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hiroshima

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great room good view
Location: A bomb site
Good modern hotel which is close to many points of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent room, gorgeous view. Lobby deodorizer odour was too intense. Extra cost for use of pool was excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was a great experience. One of the best hotels and staff in the world. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Incredible hotel. Stayed for one night but worth it. Very friendly staff and amazing breakfast buffet. Very close to both Hiroshima castle and Atomic Bomb drop site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and location!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Outstanding service and close walking proximity to tourist sites, shopping, restaurants, and public transportation makes this hotel the perfect place to stay when visiting Hiroshima. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect end to Joan trip

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wonderful stay, close to everything. Room facilities lovely, staff super helpful. Hope we can return some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Best hotel we have stayed in whilst in Japan!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Gorgeous room with a great view (2501). We were upgraded on arrival and the staff couldn't have done more to help us, from booking our speed ferry to Miyajima and providing information on the area etc! Best hotel out of the 4 we stayed in whilst in Japan! And somehow it was also the cheapest! Biggest room as well! Right next to the Castle and round the corner from the Peace gardens and A-dome.