Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff was friendly. Convenient location. Easy access to train. Walk to A-bomb memorial park and the Castle. Nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and conveniently located!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a very spacious room with 4 beds (including 2 extra beds) and a beautiful view of the Hiroshima Castle. The hotel is connected to Sogo Department store and a shopping mall, and is just a 5 minute walk to the Atomic Bomb site. We also took a 30-45 min ride on the route 2 Hiroden (tram on road) to Miyajimaguchi to take a 10 min ferry to Miyajima for a relaxing day trip. It's also just a 10 min walk to the shopping streets where you can get everything from food to supplies to fashion. All in all, a very good experience with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great services and location!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I had a great stay at this hotel. The location was very good and walking distance to Osaka castle, the atomic dome, main Hondori, and right next to the shopping mall. I'd love to stay this hotel next time again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Overall, the cleanliness of the room & bathroom made it a comfortable stay.
Cons: Room size squeezed with 2 extra foldable beds. Foldable beds not even 3-star, mattresses too thin. Mattress coil springs poked paxs. Uncomfortable!
Location: Convenient to walk to major Hiroshima attractions nearby. Astram Line gives good rail connectivity with other Lines for day trips out of Hiroshima
Very convenient to visit places of historical interest & Hondori shopping zone. High floor room provided an enchanting view of the neighbourhood at dusk with city lights coming on. Dew on window glass blocked out early morning view though. Most of the hotel room amenities are good standard and user friendly. A value deal for a business traveller or tourist. Foldable beds for extra paxs can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hiroshima

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Above expectations Great location five minutes walk to Atomic bomb dome great Hiroshima castle view from our room, definitely recommend definitely will go back when I Hiroshima awesome staff fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were greeted by courteous staff. Great breakfast. You cannot have a more convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of control humidity

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Room smelt musty when we arrived. Windows constantly fogged up. Asked housekeeping and she said all the rooms were like that. Could barely appreciate the view. Would stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Nice, well situated Hiroshima hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The Rihga Royal is a nice hotel close by the Hiroshima Art Museum, Hiroshima Castle, ABomb sites, and major shopping and dining. Our Expedia room was tight, but comfortable. The Western style buffet breakfast was more Japanese than Western, but there were ample choices. The top floor bar was recently renovated but without a sense of proportion or style - nice views, expensive cover and drinks, but in a cold, corporate office atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan.

Good hotel with excellent location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Good location! Near by shopping place, dinner place. Walk distance to Peace park and Hiroshima castle. Near by station.
Cons: None.
Location: Visit atomic dom & history building. Visit Hiroshima Castle. Shopping mall. Good eating places.
Rihga Royal Hotel in Hiroshima is excellent! Five stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the room
We spent 2 nights in this hotel and we highly recommend it. Its location is ideal for visiting all the tourist sites and great places to eat. Our room was very comfortable with a fantastic view of the castle. The hotel staff were very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.