Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Close to downtown.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway, historical sites and downtown.
Cons: Parking is still cramped,.
Location: A lot of Savannah is in walking distance. Close to tour guides
Have stayed here three times, always enjoyable.Staff is very helpful and polite. DOG LOVERS!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Don't go!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I really wanted to like this hotel but one thing after another kept going wrong. We were able to check in early and the room was awesome. We loved the complementary colas and moon pies. The hotel was perfect to walk to EVERYTHING!!! Unfortunately the morning of our second day things started going terribly wrong. In the morning our toilet was filled with sewer water. We went to talk with the front desk. Apparently everyone was having the same problem. We were told to check out or wait for it to get fixed. We packed our car and waited to see if it got fixed. We didn't want to have to move to far away from the city. We came back and was told we were being moved to a new room. The room was good and went to dinner. We came back and were getting ready to go to bed when we discovered there was no water. We called the desk and was later told we were being moved to another hotel. I know it wasn't totally their fault but I would not want to deal with that all over again. So stay with caution!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean. Loved the RC Cola and Moonpies touch. Hotel was within walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel in Historic District

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent. The location of the hotel is right in the historic district.
Cons: There could be a towel rack near the sink to hang the towels used for wiping hands.
Location: City Market and River street are within walking distance as well as the Tour bus station. I recommend taking the Hop on hop off Old Savannah Tours.
The Inn is in a great location. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The room is spacious and clean. Breakfast consists of Krispy Creme Doughnuts with coffee, tea, and juice. Be sure to register for parking if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Historic Savannah

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Darker room and better breakfast.
Location: Close to SCAD, River and City Market.
Nice room but only a blind on window, no curtain. Lots of light during night. Staff was great. Served only donuts for breakfast. Wish they would serve English Muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Excellent hotel choice

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clean, fun, walkable to everything. The rooms were actually super updated and clean. Hardwood floors rather than old carpet. Would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel just outside of town. Conveniently located next to a trolly check in.
4 out of 5
by Don

Cool Joo experience

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Modern very clean and well decorated large king size room. Great Krispy Kreme donuts for breakfast. Moonpies and RC Cola in room. Good location near all sights and shopping. The only downside was the exterior is rather dirty, you have to pay for parking, the room walls are thin and so you hear a lot of street noise and other guests. I will stay again. Price is awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, dog friendly

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, dog friendly, real glasses/coffee mugs, comfortable bed,
Cons: More smiles from employees, more comfortable retro chairs, soaps, etc NOT made in china. A little more pride taken.
Location: Easy to get to off the freeway, close to many things.
Easy to find. They use real glasses and coffee mugs which is rare these days and appreciated. Bed was very comfortable, chairs were not. Nice to be able to bring our dog, they offered bowls & a bed before we got there, we brought her bed but used their bowls, which hadn't even been wiped out from the last dog! The whole place could've been cleaner, I know some was probably stains but looks dingy....bathroom floor, lobby floor, walkways. Dog "run" area had a lot of cigarette butts in the dirt, some grass would be a nice touch. The soap in room was made in china, which just doesn't seem right, not sure about the shampoo, etc in shower. A couple of the towels had black smudge marks on them. They also have bottles of pretty good wine and cold beer available for purchase at the front desk. Free popcorn & lemonade in the afternoon, Krispy Kremes & coffee/tea for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step Back in time with Comfort!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: This place provides a welcome glimpse of the past....and provides a good feeling to boot. I like it!
Cons: The only downside is a bit of a disappointment that the large Thunderbird sign outside needs a lot of the lights fixed, as some neon tubes are out.
Location: This is Savannah...nuff said.
This hotel brings back memories of days past, when everything seemed to be more simple. I remember staying in many hotels like this, and to have the Thunderbird available now is completely retro and awesome. I really enjoyed the experience of stepping back in time. The room are nice and clean updated with retro touches such as the old style telephone in the room next to the bed, and the 60's looking furniture that somehow appears to be brand new! They have done a great job bringing together visions of the past with comforts of today. Well done, and highly recommended.