Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

worst place ever

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room condition
Location: Not too close to airport. There is nothing nearby for entertainment.
Heating did not work, very thin duvet was provided, no extra blanket. There was only one plug point under the table where an unsafe extension chord was connected rendering a potential for fire hazard. Kettle was not Woking, when I complained, the receptionist brought another kettle expecting me to place it on the carpet to connect to extension chord. The gentleman at the reception at night was polite in manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london gatwick

A nice Hotel with good parking

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I booked a double room I found it to be very clean confotable warm good facilities and safe as I sometimes travel for work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

The Shining-

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Bar food.
Cons: Haha, FULL upgrade.
Location: Out in the stix-
VERY OLD building + very OLD beds + very OLD everything! Room smelt fusty and old + A/C did not work, "You can come get a fan at the front desk". I went in + looked at the room + because of the NO internet in the room was going to stay somewhere else, but they would NOT give me a refund or work with me at ALL for my unused room. NO WIFI in the room, only in "public areas" is mentioned once in the listing, but other writings make it seem like there IS WIFI in the room. Extremely displeased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Airport parking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decoration
Location: Went to Gatwick
Room very small, insufficient sound proofing from aeroplanes taking off. Breakfast - felt as though as soon as we had sat down our table was required for other guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Jul 23, 2017
damp room, broken toilet and the wifi didn't stretch to our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows in rooms and more comfortable bed.
Location: Convenient location
Room had no windows at all and was horribly stuffy and hot. Bed was really uncomfortable and the chair was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The room was win windowless.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good food.
Cons: More advance information about the room status.
Location: Isolated with nothing to do nearby.
Disappointed the room was not outward facing. It has been many years since I slept in a room without a window. It was a hot night and the room was stuffy. There was no point in asking for another room because I overheard from a phone call at reception that the hotel was fully occupied. There was no Wi-Fi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The grounds and parking left a lot to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Room more like a prison cell

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Return it to the standard expected by the paying public
We were initially shown an appalling room with just one high level window, bed was against the wall and the whole room was not the cleanist. The replacement room was only marginally better, the A/C unit had been disconnected, we were offered a desk fan from an enormous pile in the luggage room. The room was not clean and very poorly maintained. Public areas were also poorly maintained with threadbear carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Room had not even been cleaned

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs a lift, not to be overbooked and rooms to be properly maintained
Arrived 12.30 at night. Allocated a double room when booked a twin, twin 'became" available, checked in, lugged our 4 cases up 2 flights of stairs ( no lift) , entered our room to find soiled bed linen, 1/2 empty juice carton on tea tray and the room like a furnace. People standing outside as so hot and leaving bedroom doors open to try and cool rooms. Didn't even stay, just drive home