Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, AR

Good for the cost of a room.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and the balcony.
Cons: The steps going to the second rooms.
Location: Not far outside of town very easy to find and get to. Maybe 5 minutes to HWY 7/Central road.
Like the room, large room. The stairs going to the second floor needs repair. They are steel, solid but they are rusting thru in places. the bedspreads had holes in them. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not worth even a cheap night's stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel staff was nice but the hotel itself was a real dive. The walls were patched and cheap looking. The floors and bedding were stained and dirty-looking. The "continental breakfast " was almost non-existent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west plains mo.

terrible

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: nothning
Cons: cleaned up chairs fixed clean mattress better people to run it had to have the t.v. fixed and they acted like it was terrible because we called then
Location: magic springs other then that it was a way out of town
know clock, microwave, soap, shampoo, I asked for ash tray twice never got it the mattress was dirty and chairs where all tore up real loud know sleep both nights, t.v. didn't work rightway out in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Typical low end motel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Cons: Virtually everything except price
Location: It's quite inconvenient to everything short of magic springs.
Priced right for the value. Loud road that only quiets down after 3am, paper thin walls, horrible bed, and smoke in the nonsmoking room. It was about what an experienced traveler would expect for a cheap room in a resort town. We Arrived late and left early so it was ok. I would not recommend spending much time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Nobody there late to check you in or help

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: There should be someone available to attend 24 hours a day.
When I arrived at 1:00 for check in, an employee was outside the office waiting for another customer to give him keys. I told him I was there to check in, so he took me into the office and had trouble finding my reservation. Then, when he found it, he told me he was upgrading me to a Jacuzzi room. I went to the room, only to find it had been previously used, with no maid service. I went back to the office, and he was gone. I rang the bell, and nobody came. I called the phone number listed on a notice taped to the door, which was their sister location, who told me they could not help me, and that I had to wait until someone showed up in the morning. I left the keycard under the door and left, and checked in to another hotel. When I spoke to the manager the next day, he was shocked that the other hotel didn't offer a place for me. I asked the other hotel when I called, who said they could not do it. He said he would call me back to try to resolve this, but two days later, no call. Stay at your own risk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The staff was responsive to my needs and the breakfast was ok.maybe you can improve in this area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

quite and peacfull

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: quite
Cons: fresh bread and condments at the breakfist bar and check the rooms for bugs
Location: only thing close was was waterpark it was closed for winter nearest store was 7or8 miles away
room was ok except for the moth caterpillers crawling around the floor the breakfist bar was well lets say they couldn't have put less effort into it if they had tried..
2 out of 5
by Tengfei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Växjö

Could be a nice budgethotel, if it was cheaper.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel attendants tried to do their best. (But fell short in many ways due to lack of experience in managing a hotel.)
Cons: 1) Strange layout of the hotel room. 2) Worn down. 3) Leaking roof (from pipes) 4) Cleaning of room
1) Strange layout of the hotel room. a) Like different lamps at each side of the bed. b) The headboard was about a foot from the beds matress. c) etc... 2) Everything was worn down. a) The phone was old and, probably, the reason why it was hard to hear the other person (very low volume). b) The bed was mended with duck-tape. c) Cracks in the tiles in the bathroom. d) In need of a repaint of ceiling. 3) One evening the ceiling started to leak. (Condensation from the pipes according to the hotel attendant) 4) The cleaning of the room was a bit odd. The cleaning staff could leave the room without vacuuming, taking the towels and not giving us clean towels, leaving bags on the bed, sometimes emptying the trash and when doing so they only sometimes where lining the trashcan with a new bag.