Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The staff was responsive to my needs and the breakfast was ok.maybe you can improve in this area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

quite and peacfull

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: quite
Cons: fresh bread and condments at the breakfist bar and check the rooms for bugs
Location: only thing close was was waterpark it was closed for winter nearest store was 7or8 miles away
room was ok except for the moth caterpillers crawling around the floor the breakfist bar was well lets say they couldn't have put less effort into it if they had tried..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tengfei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Växjö

Could be a nice budgethotel, if it was cheaper.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel attendants tried to do their best. (But fell short in many ways due to lack of experience in managing a hotel.)
Cons: 1) Strange layout of the hotel room. 2) Worn down. 3) Leaking roof (from pipes) 4) Cleaning of room
1) Strange layout of the hotel room. a) Like different lamps at each side of the bed. b) The headboard was about a foot from the beds matress. c) etc... 2) Everything was worn down. a) The phone was old and, probably, the reason why it was hard to hear the other person (very low volume). b) The bed was mended with duck-tape. c) Cracks in the tiles in the bathroom. d) In need of a repaint of ceiling. 3) One evening the ceiling started to leak. (Condensation from the pipes according to the hotel attendant) 4) The cleaning of the room was a bit odd. The cleaning staff could leave the room without vacuuming, taking the towels and not giving us clean towels, leaving bags on the bed, sometimes emptying the trash and when doing so they only sometimes where lining the trashcan with a new bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry P.

Mom/daughter getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel served our purpose. We wanted a place close to Magic Springs, and we got it. The air conditioner was the only issue, as it didn't get the room as cool as desired in a timely fashion. Although, it was an end room, and it was a hot day in Arkansas. But we enjoyed our quality time away, and will do it again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Little Rock,AR

Old Motel quiet comfortable but poorly managed

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Coffee pot needs cleaning!(Bring vinegar) Management failed to provide milk for their meager continental breakfast of cheerios Sunday! Power went off for 4 hours on Saturday night/Sunday morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The maids courteous the motel needs work on outside and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batesville ar

Posted Aug 9, 2015
the people where friendly and the breakfast was good it was a great staff for low cost
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheryl from Coffeyville ks

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the room because it was close to magic springs theme park & because it had wifi, the wifi only worked if you were in the lobby area not in the room. The heart shaped jacuzzi would have been nice but it had dead bugs in it & when I tried to wash them out it wouldn't drain. The light bulb in the bedside lamp was missing. Not a pleasant experience overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

What a joke

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the city of Hot Springs
Cons: Too many things to fit into the 150 given characters, see my experience.
Location: Lots of natural locations, great disc golf course, diamond and crystal mining, hot spring baths
Once of the worst, if not the worst, hotel/motel I have stayed in. When we arrived our room carpet was soaked from the leaking air conditioner and we couldn't use the balcony due to a red wasp infestation. We told the front desk and they did nothing. We had to run our a/c on very low (while Arkansas was under a heat advisory with index over 110) to keep it from leaking and couldnt even open our balcony to cool off or get a breeze. Their breakfast was some stale muffins and slices of bread laid out in a dirty stand, or cereal/oatmeal. On the weekend they had some biscuits and gravy but while looking for some salt I came across a rather large, dusty dead cockroach so we skipped that. We stayed for a week and our trash was never picked up, we had to bring the over flowing bins to the front desk to get emptied then the next day the "housekeeper" threw HER trash in our now empty bins. Our beds were never made and we only got new towels twice during our stay. Our key card was deactivated during my stay resulting in a hot trip to the front desk and to top it all off the beds/box springs were very old and VERY dirty, covered in stains with an unattached headboard nailed to the wall I would not recommend this stay to anyone, even at a discounted rate