Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to beach and shopping

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: It could be cleaner in rooms and hallways.
Location: Great beach walking, good restaurants and wonderful local museums!
Helpful staff and pleasant surroundings. We enjoyed the restaurants, views and the museums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was updated
Furniture looks like it's from the 80s; check-in took far too long (as if had booked online); they turn air completely off when room is unoccupied, so you have to wait for it to cool off/warm-up; couch in room had stains all over (wouldn't even set my suitcase on it), which made the entire room feel unclean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very nice hotel. Had an excellent stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff is awesome, rooms are very nice too, Hotel is lovely, convenient parking, indoor pool is cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but had some strange things. The rooms were clean with exception to The couch needed to be washed. It had a few spots on it from spills. And the edge of the room needed a detailed vacuum job. It looked like the room had been vacuumed well but the vacuum didn't reach the edge and they didn't take the time to pull out the hose. The bathroom had been freshly remodeled and was very clean. The rooms looked nice with new paint and the swimming area was nice. I would have expected an indoor pool to be heated, but it was very cold. The hottub warmed up quickly and was very nice for relaxation. The stairwells could have used some cleaning. There were smokers inside public areas at times. The room was reserved for 4, but only had towels for 3. We requested more towels so we could go swimming. All towels were removed while we were out to breakfast. What if we wanted to take a shower before checking out? There were broken appliances and toilets stashed in publicly visible areas. I would say you get what you pay for, and we didn't pay very much for the hotel. If you need a quick room at a low rate, this is a good place to stay. If you are looking for luxury resort, this is not it (as expected)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had bad odor

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nice location surrounded by plenty of restaurants
The room was clean but had a horrible odor.. the staff was very nice just the odor of the room was pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Friendly folks!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was difficult to locate. It does not have a visible sigh, & is VERY well hidden behind the Taco Bell. The man checking us in was so friendly & pleasant. The check in process was quick & professional. The room was easily accessible & clean. The pool is inside a small room. The room was hot & stifling. It was 100• outside--107 inside the pool room. All in all, this hotel is perfect for a clean place to rest your head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston 1960 & 45

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My boys and I stayed 1 night here and left covered in bug bites.
3 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff have very bad customer relationship skill. They all address their customers in a very hash tone and with very insulting words too. They always make statements such as " this is a privately owned property and we will run it the way we want" . They need to learn how to address their customers with respect and courtesy.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Dallas

Worse Experience I Have Ever Had

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
As I approached the entryway, I was greeted with the strong smell of marijuana. I walked into the door, first guest I encountered was obviously on drugs. As my children and I approached the elevator, 5 more guests exited the elevator apparently inebriated or under the influence. When we finally reached the room, there was a bowl under the HVAC system, it had a foul odor, there was obviously water leakage under the paint in the ceiling. When I went to cancel my reservation, the front desk clerk did not know how. NEVER AGAIN WILL I.......