Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel was perfect, this pirce was worth it and we were close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from boston

outstanding

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
the whole experience we had with you was awesome
1 out of 5
by Antoinette from Houston

Poor service

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nasty customer service and inconsiderate to the fact that what I reserved isn't what I got. Or what I paid for. Still waiting for a refund have been getting a run. Will not stay with embassy never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016
Antoinette, I apologize you received such poor service. I can assure you that is not our standards and we will continue to strive to do better for our guests like yourself. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Happy hour, spacious rooms.
Cons: Shoot out that spotlight in front of the building or install better curtains.
There is a bright spotlight that shines at the front of the building, rendering the blackout curtains ineffective. The sink and showers had water leaks that were just bleeding money and eco health. Rooms were spacious - had to crank the AC to feel comfortable during mild winter temperatures (~70 to 75 out). I asked for a King and received a Double Queen. The manger happy hour is a nice touch - I'd like to see that more at other hotels. Free drinks and snacks for 2 hours after first shift working hours. The free shuttle was also awesome and the drivers were very gentlemen-like.
5 out of 5
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and close to evrything
Cons: Nothing
Very clean, comfortable and the staff was very attentive. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: Updates to make it more modern.
Convenient, local, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Room was comfortable. Local restaurants were nice and it was in close proximity to my office.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Stayed 10 nights. Great experience. Some construction, but was no problem. Manager was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist Maritza was great and very helpful. She made us feel very welcome. I wish I can say the same about The breakfast bar. We had to deal with two men running the omelette pancake etc. bar because I can't call them gentlemen they were horrible, rude, bad attitude and disgusting, no gloves while making the food and grabbing the cheese with their bare hands.