Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good hotel and goog location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the easy access and big rooms.
Cons: To not charge the parking lot
Location: Very convenient location, very close to Galleria Mall and the best restaurants of Houston
Very good hotel, big rooms, great location, very close to Galleria Mall in Houston and very easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Family Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: Staff could be a little more pleasant at check in--smiles are always nice!
Location: The Galleria, Wallgreens, Fenwah Boardwalk
Checked into 1 bedroom suite with 3 school aged kids, an infant and 2 adults. There was plenty of space in the room for our family. Upon arrival, we received a welcome basket of complimentary snacks and beverages along with a personal introduction from the cleaning staff. The fountain in the hotel lobby had beautiful swans floating around. My kids were able to feed them during breakfast! The complimentary breakfast had a huge selection of hot and cold items--including made to order fresh pancakes and omelets. Great location, in walking distance to the mall. Lots of other families milling around the lobby and pool area. A welcoming environment!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by William Venegas III, Hotel Management
Nadia, thank you for talking the time to give us such great feedback, the good and the bad. I will definitely share your feedback with the staff. We are in the making smiles business so I definitely apologize that our guest service agent did not greet you the way we are supposed to for all of our guest. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
1 out of 5
by Vincent

Hotels.com horrible !

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Both horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Vincent, please do email me your concerns as we do strive to get great customer service and I want to improve whatever it was that made you feel like your stay was horrible. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
5 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

Houston stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Happy hour drinks were really watered down but the snacks were nice. Used the laundry. They didn't have detergent for sale and it took three cycles for the clothes to dry. Only one washer and one dryer. But the kids liked watching the swans.
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and comfortable rooms but the service was terrible. Our room wasn't cleaned until almost the end of the day and the hotel seemed very understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Natalie, I am very sorry you felt like our staff was not attentive. We do clean rooms until approximately 5pm, but we can definitely make a note to service your room earlier in the day in the future. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future, and if you do please do reach out to me directly so I may ensure a more satisfactory visit. Sincerely, William Venegas III General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great lication for The Galleria and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Stellicopter from Gulf Coast

Swan Lake with Wheelchair Accessable Rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Between the Sonesta, Indigo, and this Embassy Suites, you can't really get a better deal for the location right outside the Galleria. The only way to be closer is stay in the Westin INSIDE the Galleria. Free breakfast was one of the the best FREE breakfasts I've ever had in a hotel. The swans in the center fountain of the lobby were a nice touch. They'll do tricks and pose for ya. My only gripes are that I didn't see any reason at all to charge for parking as they have one of the larger lots, and their to neighbors do not charge. Kinda feel like that's where my free breakfast went at $15/day. Also a personal thing but after putting in a request and then calling to be reassured before I arrived, we were still put in a handicap accessible room with a wheelchair shower on a lower floor when I specifically asked for the highest room available with a tub. My pregnant wife wasn't extra pleased about having to stand in a shower after being on her feet all day at the Galleria. The room we were in was also all the way opposite of the corner of the only elevators which made for an extra long walks. I couldn't imagine having to take a wheelchair that far every time or especially in an emergency. The service was mostly wonderful, but to take the extra second to ask about the occasion of staying and offer a romantic package as most other Hiltons do, or to check to make sure your putting your guests in the type of room that fits them best is all it takes to make 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Free Happy Hour with drinks and snacks!