Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms are comfortable, although mine still had the old cigarette smell. Needs a couple more wall scrubs and coats of paint to mask it. Walls a extremely thin or not insulated, so you can hear everything around you. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Decent neighborhood. Literally a 30 second drive from where I work when I'm in Houston so that's a big plus. Residents, guests, and staff are all friendly enough. Rooms could use an exterminator. Can't beat the price for location and you don't have to worry about getting robbed in the parking lot. I'll be here Monday to Thursday until I can find an apartment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hot mess

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible
5 out of 5
by joshua thompson from houston, texas

hood job in-suites

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
its been a great stay
5 out of 5
by Christal from Sun Suites Westchase

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and they changed my room to a smoking room at check in which worked out perfect for my guest and I. The staff was helpful and friendly. Had a great stay!!!
1 out of 5
by Karen from Arlington

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Baby cry, man voice from next room so loud. Refrigerator leak water, sink in rest room too old, holder paper toilet broken..... Room smell very very bad....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Virtually nothing
Cons: Everything about the facility needs overhauling
Location: Poor
The rooms were dirty and smelling of stale cigarette smell. I managed to stay one night instead on the 4 nights that I booked. I should have actually looked for another hotel that night, but I was so tired from my long journey. All the rooms are basically smoking rooms. There was no differentiating between smoking and no-smoking rooms. I felt terrible because my clothes were all smelling of stale cigarettes the next day. The sink in the toilet was broken exposing a dirty and irritating interior making it difficult for me to brush my teeth. The kitchenette is a different story. Dirty and out of use. Better to be taken out of the room. The hotel and room pictures on Expedia are wrong representation of the facility and mis-leading. I was so disappointed that Expedia should host such kind of hotel in their website. It is also overpriced
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Houston Texas

nothing was clean

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean. I had no clean sheets or clean towels. I asked for them and they said they were going to bring them, but I never received any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 9, 2015
I booked this hotel due to the OTC Conference in Houston and difficulty finding a reasonably priced hotel. I do not recommend this hotel. I checked out after only 1 night of 3 that I paid for to find another hotel. The hotel rooms themselves are very old, the rooms I reviewed before selecting on both had odd smells, in one case, was not non-smoking. The room was also not clean and rundown and in the morning I awoke to scattering cockroaches. I did not sleep at all the one night I stayed due to the fact that each of the 2 rooms beside me had blaring TVs and I could hear every noise, the walls are like cardboard. It seems this hotel is a weekly rate hotel for longer term stays and not meant for travelers who are looking for nightly rate that include housekeeping (this is not a daily service.) There are many better options in Houston. This place definitely needs an overhaul - as the outside looks fine but belies what you will find in the rooms.
2 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by erma from san antonio, tx


Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
there was roaches all over the rms