Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Motorway hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Low price, clean, comfortable room
Cons: Shallow bath could do with grab rail for less mobile and elederly guests
Location: Within easy reach of Independent shops, antique markets, canal and hill walks, as well as excellent pubs and restaurants
Good-value acccommodation for an overnight stop: not a destination hotel but more than adequate for its intended purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

inconvenient in every way!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Power blew as we checked in, leaving us without use of sleep apnea machine. It was not repaired so I couldn't sleep. The hotel had no elevator and was also set back from the highway, no luggage carts, so had to drag them up thr hill outside and up the stairs inside. Staff was indifferent to our power issue, and even though we were promised fresh coffe at 9.30 sm, it was stone cold and they had none lefg when asked to make some. Would never return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overnight stop on trip to West Country

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It's location it's pretty much halfway to Devon from our home in Kent.
Cons: Weight the shower curtain and improve access from the car park.
Location: The services has the usual shops Waitrose, Smiths and a selection of the usual restaurants beyond that I can say as we didn't intend to venture out an
Having a long weekend in Devon but decided to get away on Thursday night to avoid the journey round the M25 from Kent on Friday morning. It meant we could have a relaxed start and make it for lunch to Devon. Hotel was clean and staff helpful unusually for a motorway hotel the parking is quite distant from the the hotel itself. This could be a problem for people with mobility problems or with heavy luggage. Bed felt a bit soft for us but despite that we did get a good nights sleep. The shower curtain could do with being weighted as the action of the extractor made it suck in an cling to anyone showering which was a bit annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more pillows in a family room
great hotel cant wait to stay there again will be there soon
4 out of 5
by Rona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean rooms with close facilities.
5 out of 5
by Tamas

100% recommended

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
As it is a roadside hotel/motel type...I thought it will be cheap looking and in bad condition. But surprisingly it was cleaner and much better than a lot of other well advertised,,big,, hotel. They really cared about your comfort! Defintelly will stay there !
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very welcoming and check in/out was easy. The Hotel is located at a motorway services so local area was what you would expect The room was basic but functional. Unfortunately the bed was very soft which was a problem for me. There was no light on the desk, so nearest was bedside lamp.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, organized and comfortable, but very difficult to locate, travelling from Swindon direction of the M4, as the accommodation is on the opposite side of the motorway. Signage is extremely poor.