Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms are quite big and the bed is comfortable. It is also a quiet location .
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location is perfect for a stopover ,can't comment on things to do because we usually arrive late. there are lots of leaflets giving information
We have stayed there more than once, and we are very happy to continue to do so. The shower is superb and the towels are great .The staff are friendly on arrival, after that we don't see them. It is a perfect stopover for Kent.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Chesterfield

Could do better

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was practical because the 3 of us could be together but the beds were not comfortable, the room had no air conditioning and the mattresses had no protections on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg CA

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good hotel for good price. Very nice for exploring new places.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Stcagnes

Overnight journey

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi wouldn't connect, bed was hard and uncomfortable. Only food available was burger king / Kentucky style. On site waitrose was nice though came staff were helpful
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Eastbourne

Let down by very uncomfortable bed!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great - apart from the bed (room 18) which had one of the worst beds/mattresses we have ever experienced. After a night spent hooking one leg over the edge to avoid rolling into the centre we had little sleep and backache. The staff were great, room was clean, very dog friendly but the bed let everything else down. With a decent bed it would rate as very good rather than just average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by joseph from liverpool

misinformation is costly

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was 20 miles away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chestfield, Kent

Country views & v pleasant room

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Check in always tricky if bkd on line via 3rd party. Computers do not always show customer has already paid so customer is asked to pay again.
Location: Set amongst trees & grassy areas. Waitrose, W.H.SMITH & KFC in grounds. For East bound traffic exit is via convoluted slipway with no directions!
V comfortable bed & room temp. Bed suitable height for disabled & able bodied persons. Extra pillows in room.fluffy towels. Microwave in lobby. Bibles in rooms. Gr8 value for money!
1 out of 5
by Caroline

cheap comes at a price

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
curtain pole for the netting fell off and was clearly broken already. bathroom wasnt very clean either dust on skirting boards toilet roll holder was dirty and dusty. tiles were grubby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels