Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: good
Very comfortable and the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reeds, MO

Friendly staff but terrible room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The front desk staff was super friendly and the inn was so cute! When I got in my room, it smelled like patchouli. I dislike that smell. I had trouble sleeping due to the temperature of the room. It was hot and even though I had the air unit on the coldest setting, it did not seem to work. The unit was also very loud, old, and also caused me to lose sleep. I stayed in room 128. I did not notify the front desk, so maybe they would have put me in a different room if I had done so. I didn't feel like picking up my stuff and switching rooms in the middle of the night. Also, the walls are not insulated very well...so I heard every door in the middle of the night close from other travelers. The breakfast is not very good, but it was included so I ate it anyway. I would not stay here again ☹
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel and downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The beds were comfortable and the room was very nice. The staff was friendly and we like being downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast was treble. Bathrooms could use up date on the plumbing. Commodes stayed stopped up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance .
5 out of 5
by Larry

Good Apple

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was clean, conveniently located and the staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Best choice in Independence, KS

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
A very good value. The indoor pool is a great bonus along with the nice breakfast. Our service was excellent and every staff person we met was very friendly and helpful. Good room arrangement. We had a suite with a sitting area, so that worked well to sleep three people.Liked the color scheme. The pool and breakfast area were very nice and well-cared for. Only stayed one night, but we have family in the area so will definitely recommend and stay at the Apple Tree Inn.
4 out of 5
by Bradly

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Been coming off and on all my life. Beds were hard. Needs some updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed ourselves - will stop again

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Apple Tree was great. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed at the end of the day. Pool area very clean and easily accessible. The rooms were very clean and the beds just what we needed for a good night sleep. The local area was very cool with the statues at the town's corners. Had to take pictures of them all. Everything within walking distance from the inn - even the movie theater.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Conveniently located to downtown and restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was wonderful, they were very accommodating to my needs, breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely be staying there again, hopefully will have more time to enjoy more of all the things they offer.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
nice clean rooms. location was great and theater right across the street. excellent waffles for breakfast.