Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! Dirty and unsafe!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel staff was nice, and that's the only positive thing I have to say about this hotel. To get to my room, I had to park in front of building 3, walk by the dumpsters and through a narrow dimly lit walkway to the pond side of the building to get to my room. I felt extremely unsafe. Upon entering the room, the horrid smell hit me instantly. It smelled like a dead skunk. The carpet was filthy and worn out down to the backing in some places. The furniture was in very poor condition, there were cracks in the walls, the bed was visibly sunken in and covered by a very thin, dirty, outdated bedspread. The overall feel of the hotel was filthy, outdated, and unsafe. I am getting the runaround trying to get my money back, because it took me about 20 minutes to call the front desk to inform them I could not stay there. They keep saying I "should've called sooner". Apparently 20 minutes is not soon enough, because as the hotel staff explained to me, prostitutes are known to use the hotel for a short time, then try to request a full refund. Gee, thanks for the implication there, Super 8, and good to know prostitutes frequent your hotel. Needless to say, I will never book a room there ever again. Don't waste your $70 like I did!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was horrible. Heat barely worked, had to go to main office 3 times because key card wouldn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The heat was terrible. It took forever to heat up the room.
1 out of 5
by Mary Ann C.

Gross, we cancelled!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
First 3 minutes in the room we saw 2 bugs. Yes, it's a super 8, but we expect it to be clean! The floor was filthy, too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Nov 10, 2015
This hotel could use some repairs! Carpet coming up, dirty grout, old bed mattresses, old TV. The staff was very nice though. There was trash all over the ground outside our room. It was just a dirty old hotel :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls,IN

It was convinent

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Close to the party venue
Cons: Alot
Location: We went to a party at afriends
When we got there the carpet was wet in the room, the tv was about to go out cause it lines going through it. A big crack in the wall which made the bathroom door swing open and the bathroom was really old tile. Not a good deal for $71.00. We stayed at the Greenwood Super 8 and had a jacuzzi tub for the same price and a much better overall room. I think thats why we both are sick with colds because of the wet carpet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Mishawaka

Never again

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very rude breakfast was obsolete. The room had a bad odor switched rooms still there only this room came with cobwebs. Everywhere!!would have preferred to pay more to get better came up as closest to my destination
1 out of 5
by CHRISTINA ANN H.

Funeral

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Did not like the set up I was in building 5 in the back it was dark I had to walk in the back of the building with my kids. The deadbolt on the door did not fasten. Had to walk to main building just to eat breakfast so we opted out of that. I was told it was 13 miles from my destination when it was really 18 miles which makes a big difference in your traveling. I will never stay there again. Was not satisfied at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room with a queen size bed and got a full size. the head board was falling off, the bathroom had black mold on the ceiling. there was stains on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Dead bug on the wall when we first arrived. Room reeked of smoke.