Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room smelled like a mix of smoke and febreeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Room was promising, but needs improvement

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice size of rooms
Cons: Cleanliness and fixing of broken things
We arrived late but were greeted by two staff members. They were out of singles but upgraded us to a king suite for free. The building layout is strange, as most of the rooms are in different buildings. This is probably not a big deal normally, but it was very cold that night and so it was frustrating for us to keep going outside to get to our room. The room was in decent shape but had some issues - maybe it was mid-way through a remodel? The towel rack was broken, and the sofa bed was in bad shape and missing sheets. The king bed was very nice, but one side of the bed was completely wet - not smelly, but wet. When we called to inform them, we were offered to switch rooms, which we declined due to the late hour. We could not sleep on the sofabed due to the poor condition and lack of sheets on it. We decided to flip the mattress over to have a place to sleep. We asked for dry sheets and blankets, but we had to go and get them ourselves (across the parking lot in a different building). We did fine after that, but it was a frustrating night overall. This place could be really nice, but it needs some work overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we appreciate you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Trashy unprofessional use to be apartment now hote

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I went to check in my room on time and it wasn't clean at 3:20.They said it would be a hour.I got some change told her I'd be back.She gave me counterfeit money and room still wasn't clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Ms Tiffany you tried to check in at 1:40 check in is at 3:00pm we would of happily checked you in early if possible you then got change for a fifty and left returning an hour later still not 3 yet where you presented us with a counterfeit 20 dollar bill saying we gave it to you and we have no way to know where it came from when saying this you said that was your money for the room and left we did cancel your room without penelty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in remodeling

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel in remodeling, mud everywhere, blankets old and thin for bed, bathroom medium shape. Close to everything we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by courtney (GM), Hotel Management
thank you for the feed back we have replaced the majority of our blankets and hope you come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, even for the price. Will never use again!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nasty, bugs and mice. I didn't want to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience, would it be the kicking of the door to open to the heat not working or not being able to get out of the room and having to climb through shrubs?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are sorry your stay was less than great and want you to know we are working to remodel and fix any and all issues and we do hope you visit us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served purpose but needed working lights

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not one bedroom light worked. The toggle switches were broken off. No hand soap at all and furniture was so beat up.