Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Iquique

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice centrally located hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, cool swimming pool area with bar. Pool facing rooms can suffer from the noise, the gym is very basic.
3 out of 5
by Fiorella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Santiago

Oassing the nigth between fligths

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel near center of town. Completely renovated. Room very comfortable. 42 km. from airport. Excellent food taste and flavor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good accommodations in the historic heart of town

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice pool and breakfast.
Cons: It should be assumed that guests will want an air conditioned room unless they specify otherwise, especially given the hot climate of Iquique.
Location: The historic heart of the city is right out the door. Everything else is a taxi ride away.
Friendly bilingual staff greeted me when I arrived very late at night. I was surprised that I was assigned to a room without air conditioning. This was, thankfully, quickly remedied by the staff who reassigned me to a room with air conditioning; but given my arrival after midnight it was frustrating to have to change rooms after I had already unpacked and was desperate for some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Santiago, Chile

No car parking, beware with first floor rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms looking the plaza, cleaningless, good room for the price
Cons: No parking, rooms on the first floor facing the street, breakfast menu was very poor
Location: Central part of Iquique is not as good as Cavancha beach, but is ok if you are in a straight duty (work or following the Dakar race as I was).
I was very dissapointed when I found out that the hotel does not have parking facilities. They only offer a private parking service away from the hotel and only for the night (bad). First night they assigned me room 131 on the first floor. It was horrible. The room is next to the street and no noise isolation on walls. You could hear everything outside, even conversations at normal level. The street outside has a lot of noise in the night because it seems that poor people live there in the street. Well, any way I claimed to the host and my room was changed for the second night to one of the ones that look plaza, and it was an absolutely different experience. Good for the staff that "solved" my problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santiago from Chile

Excellent for business trips

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: To serve real coffe (not sacchettes) at breakfast
Location: Walk through Baquedano Boulevard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in an area full of cafés and restaurants. Kind staff and spacious and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Yerka

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bien ubicado secta de muceos .solo la piscina abría que mejorar la manutención el agua poco transparente
1 out of 5
by Stephan

Mooi hotel, jammer van hotels.com

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Reservering van te voren gedaan bij hotels.com bij aankomst bleek de boeking niet bekend. Dit was 2 uur s'nachts. Hotel bleek ook vol te zitten. Receptioniste wilde ons ook niet helpen. Toen we hebben aangedrongen was er ineens wel een kamer vrij. Hotels.com geprobeerd te bellen en te mailen echter geen contact. We overwegen om via Facebook een oproep te doen. Het hotel is mooi en de schoonmaaksters zijn zeer hardwerkend en vriendelijk. Het zwembad is fijn!! En de locatie is top! Direct aan het plein. ..
1 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Muy mal, llegue y mi reserva no existía y termine en un hotel de tercera categoria pero por lo menos me recibieron Hoteles.com es muy malo y los hoteles no lo reconocen