Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely DO NOT STAY here

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about it needs to change.
Location: There isn't much around.
We had to spend a night at a hotel in Istanbul and we thought this would provide us with a nice view and some nice room service. Got to the room, there was a "balcony" with a high wall up in the attic area with no view. No place to even sit. No room service. When I got in the shower, the water was literally brownish color so I could not even take a shower. There was only 1 AC vent that was blowing straight to the bed and you can't move anywhere else, so we had to choose between lying right in front of the vent, or sweat through out the night. We picked sweating. Horrible experience. There are places with really nice views and good food that are about the same price and may even be cheaper. Please do not go here.
5 out of 5
by Neil from San Francisco

Highly recommended!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cute little boutique hotel. My room had views of the beautiful Bosphorus river. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in for a long time. The staff were very nice - one of them lending me his own iPhone charger. overall a very positive experience. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel in bosphorus area

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location Room Price
very nice old antique rooms, very clean staff excellent breakfast extraordinary with view
4 out of 5
by HARUN from samsun

şikayet ve teşekkür

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Şirketinizden üç kişilik tek odalı konaklamamız için gittiğimizde bizden 50 euro daha fazla para istediler.Rezervasyounuzun iki kişilik olduğunu söylediler.Üçüncü kişi için ayrıca oda almak ve 270 tl ödemek zorunda kaldık.Bu noktada sizden memnun kalmadık.Onun dışında her şey güzeldi.Otelde aktivasyon yok,canlı müzik yok. başka bir eksiklik hissetmedik.Syg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Price does not match the room value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, and so was the location, the hotel had excellent view of the sea!
Cons: The booking experience through expedia- giving more information about the room that is being booked.
Location: Local restaurants, shops, barbers, banks, shopping streets.
Even though there were other rooms, we paid the high price for the smallest room in the house, with no view, barely any window. This is a downside of booking online versus on site. Expedia should offer more information and insight into what kind of rooms are being booked or left over.
1 out of 5
by Sara F from Brooklyn, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst thing about our entire trip. There was a wedding reception in the courtyard - the only way into the hotel. We had to walk through wedding photographs to get to the lobby. We felt uncomfortable and extremely guilty. No one from the hotel walked us through the party (where we had to weave among tables). Once we registered, we were led to a room on the first floor facing the reception. Our window was eye level with people sitting at the reception. After we insisted, they did switch our room - to the one directly above it. Although this was slightly better, the noise remained problematic. Because of these issues, we were unable to enjoy anything the hotel had to offer. We were not comfortable going to the bar (which was effectively part of the reception) or staying in the hotel at all after our arrival. At no time did the hotel staff really apologize for our inconvenience or offer any compensation. Our room itself had no AC (there was a switch but it did not work) and the fan was so painfully loud that we had to turn it off. We also found that the scrubbing pad provided in the bathroom had clearly been used before. Breakfast had no yogurt, no fruit in honey, not even bowls for cereal. There was no tea, and although the staff brought some to the table next to ours, we had to ask twice and were treated as if it was an unreasonable request. There seemed to be something systemically wrong here. It was the worst that we were treated by anyone in Turkey.
4 out of 5
by Joseph12 from France

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Plusieurs séjours dans ce magnifique hôtel. La vue est toujours aussi belle sur le Bosphore, le cadre est magnifique, le personnel agréable et les chambres très bien. Les seuls bémols se rapportent au petit-déjeuner (un peu light) et à la clim qui n'est pas réparée depuis 2 ans.
3 out of 5
by maya

muhtesem lokasyon

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Yali ve cevresi muhtesem. Tek sikinti dekorasyon cok eskimis ve güvenilir derin bir temizlik yok.Toz ,cam kirliligi,delik perdeler ve eskimis koltuk kumaslari ve yorgun havlu ve carsaflar..Ama hepsi sinif gecer sadece itibarina yakisir temizlik ve yenilik hic yok.Ben kahvaltisini ozellikle az ve òz oldugu icin begendim.Ozellikle garsonlar cok efendi resepsiyonda oyle.Bahceye bayildim ve beylerbeyide 10 numara..Yenilensin tekrar gidecegim..
5 out of 5
by Amie from Michigan

Gorgeous 19th century mansion

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
I loved my stay at this place. The view was stunning both by day and night. Close to bridge and beautiful view of European side of Istanbul across the way. Walking distance to Beylerbeyi Palace. Hotel restaurant was phenomenal. The Superior Room made me feel like an Ottoman princess:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels