Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely DO NOT STAY here

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about it needs to change.
Location: There isn't much around.
We had to spend a night at a hotel in Istanbul and we thought this would provide us with a nice view and some nice room service. Got to the room, there was a "balcony" with a high wall up in the attic area with no view. No place to even sit. No room service. When I got in the shower, the water was literally brownish color so I could not even take a shower. There was only 1 AC vent that was blowing straight to the bed and you can't move anywhere else, so we had to choose between lying right in front of the vent, or sweat through out the night. We picked sweating. Horrible experience. There are places with really nice views and good food that are about the same price and may even be cheaper. Please do not go here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel in bosphorus area

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location Room Price
very nice old antique rooms, very clean staff excellent breakfast extraordinary with view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Price does not match the room value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, and so was the location, the hotel had excellent view of the sea!
Cons: The booking experience through expedia- giving more information about the room that is being booked.
Location: Local restaurants, shops, barbers, banks, shopping streets.
Even though there were other rooms, we paid the high price for the smallest room in the house, with no view, barely any window. This is a downside of booking online versus on site. Expedia should offer more information and insight into what kind of rooms are being booked or left over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nilly from Norfolk

Beautiful villa with great views

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Views of the Bosphorus .
Cons: No sound proofing and felt like second class guest to wedding guests.
Location: Asian side of the Bosphorus but could take a boat to travel every day which was great.
The hotel has a great location with views from the rooms of the Bosphorus. However, there is no sound proofing between the ground floor rooms and the lobby. A couple of nights the receptionist was playing loud music and I had to ask to turn it down. Then there was a wedding and they might as well have been celebrating in our room it was so loud. However, it is a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was dull until the wedding guests arrived and then it improved dramatically. The hotel is set up for weddings and that is what they focus on. A hotel for tourists is definitely their second choice for the venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F.S. Yuce from Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey

Best romantic experience

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Cousy rooms and view.
Cons: Seaside garden.
Location: Far from center of city but very small old town is nearest.Good for quite vacation.
Everything was great even foods too.Fantastic location,also inside very old part of ottoman suburb neighbourhood.Friendly stuff. But rooms was very hot,heather fun blowing directly to our face when we sleep.Except heater everything was great I recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unfortunately I am checking out after less than 24 hours

Posted Apr 22, 2007
Room is stunning & large & hotel itself is lovely & well decorated however the fun ends there...I booked a car from the airport through the hotel via email. The cost was 3.5 times more than the advertised for a taxi & is reported to take 30 minutes, however I arrived in very late at night & for safely reasons was happy to pay for a nice luxury hotel car. I had to wait 15 mins at the airport for the car to turn up, it was a dirty ford focus (very small 4 seat sedan) that stank of smoke, the driver took 3 wrong turns, had to double back on ourselves, we were on the complete wrong island, had to stop to ask for directions 5 times & he did not have a street directory or map. After 1.5 hours we finally arrived at our hotel. I am then put in a room on the ground floor right next to reception (you walk in the hotel front door & my door is on the right) my room faces the front carpark which means I have to keep my curtains closed at all times otherwise people would be able to step through my front window (oh these also do not lock properly) & can see right in. When I asked the hotel staff about the room & they car their excuse was - we are full up & the driver is new!!! No negotiation & they are demanding I pay full price, no compromise anywhere. I forgot to mention the hotel is over 40 mins away from the city centre, is not on a metro system & you have to get a taxi & then 2 ferries to get to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Spectacular location at he bank of Bosphorus. Historic architecture, carefully renovated (May 2016).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

super lage

Posted Apr 22, 2008
Hotel hat eine ausgezeichnete Lage wird im Winter jedoch nicht ausreichend benutz, somit war es am Anfang relativ kühl. Nach Reklamation wurde sofort auf Heizbetrieb umgestellt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, D

Keine 5 Sterne

Posted Jul 22, 2007
Bei frühem Checkout kein Frühstück und kein Kaffee möglich. Etwas schmuddelig. Dafür tolle Lage am Bosphorus.
2 out of 5
by Rinus from Almere, Nederland

7 dagen Bosporus Palace

Posted May 6, 2007
Wij hebben eind april/begin mei 7 nachten in dit hotel doorgebracht. Het hotel is grotendeels vergane glorie, we waren dagenlang de enige gast. Als we 's avond terug kwamen van dagje Istanbul dan was alles donker in de lounge en in het restaurant. Het leek wel een mausoleum. Alleen op vrijdag avond zaten er enkele mensen te eten. De kamer was wel schoon. De mensen in het hotel spraken nauwelijks engels. Wel leuk was dat we werden gedongen om iedere dag met de veerboot aan wereld reis naar het europese deel van Istanbul moetsne maken, wat een leuk onderdeel van de dag was. Rinus