Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margaret from San Francisco

The best hotel in Istanbul

Posted Jul 24, 2016
What can I say? I always stay at the Four Seasons when visiting Istanbul, and the one in Sultanahmet is my favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to major attactions

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, good service, and friendly staff.
Location: Visit Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, Musuems, etc...
Hotel is very comfortable and staff is very friendly. It is very close to major attractions like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc...Other attractions like Spice bazaar, Grand bazaar, etc.. are also close by.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Buenos AIres

Maravilloso hotel. Insuperable!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
La estadía fue maravillosa. Estambul es una hermosa ciudad y el hotel supera todas las expectativas. La actitud del personal, desde la dispensada por Loreta en la recepción hasta que nos fuimos fue excelente. Felicito a todos por la actitud y el compromiso que tienen en la atención de los huéspedes.
5 out of 5
by Amos from Singapore

An Oasis in Istanbul's Top Sights

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Four Season Sultanahmet is located with walking distance to all the major sights in Istanbul. It's service level was excellentand the staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again when visiting this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury hotel experience with excellent location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: The Blue Mosque can get quite busy and there are other mosques close by that we enjoyed more, and are easy to get into.
Four Seasons was a wonderful place for us as it was in a quiet and safe neighborhood...extremely close to all the ancient sites we wanted to visit in old town. We took advantage of sitting on the terrace each night watching the sun set over the Bosphorus Straight, the Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia Museum. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive.
5 out of 5
by Hsiao Feng from Taipei

Perfect hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
極佳的住宿體驗!員工既友善又熱心,真的有賓至如歸的感覺,尤其是對小細節的重視!飯店離舊城區這大景點都很近,附近也有電車站,無論軟硬體以至於位置都無懈可擊! We had a wonderful time staying in Four Seasons at Sultanahmet. The staff was not only friendly but helpful. They also paid great attention to details which made you feel like you were really welcomed. Also perfect location here. Walking distance to main attractions in Sultanahmet and a tramway station nearby. Will definitely stay here next time and recommend to others as well!
5 out of 5
by Shakil from Bangladesh

True Five Star stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel what you expect from Four Seasons. Very friendly and helpful front staff. Everything was excellent including the in house restaurant. Can't think of a negative moment! Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a great location !

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay with my daughter at this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded on arrival and our room just gorgeous! We had the best night's sleep! We also appreciated the treats left in our room throughout the day! The staff were very friendly and accommodated a late check out the next day. We enjoyed tea in the upstairs bar/terrace and watched a beautiful sunset. We had only one gripe - we had been looking forward to the hotel breakfast, especially as it had been recommended by friends who stay there regularly, but on our visit the hotel seemed extremely quiet and there was no buffet breakfast. What we had was still very good and the service was spot on! We look forward to our next stay, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

5 start hotel with 10 star attitude

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Concierge service, comfort and all the good things of life one expects out of a vacation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. In the heart of the old City, 2 min walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. 2-10 minute walk to the bazar, tram, bay.
Absolutely awesome. We took the hotel's VIP arrival service. Our exit from Istanbul international airport took about 15 minutes where a new BMW 7 took us to the Four Seasons. We did not even have to wait at the registration desk as the registration for our stay was moved to our room. I highly recommend this service to every one. The following day, we took a 4 hour walking tour arranged through the hotel. I also highly recommend this to everyone. Our tour guide "Cenk" was very pleasant, knowledgeable, funny and just a great soul to be around with. We believe with guidance of Cenk, our tour guide, we were able to get a good feel for Istanbul in a very short period of time. The hotel concierge service is out of this world. They made us feel like we had all of the hotel resources and Istanbul at our fingertips. My wife is an architect and one of her life goals was to see Hagia Sofia. We opened the balcony door and we had a full view of Hagia Sofia. Food, drinks and other services were fantastic. You will definitely not go wrong with Four Seasons SultanAhmet hotel. We only stayed 3 nights there on our way back from Kenya. But do intend to go back with my daughters and stay there again within this year, only because of our experience with Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels