Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Ewen, NY

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
Cons: The exterior and the hallways.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very kind and accommodating. The exterior of the building and the parking lot are in deplorable condition. Just a little TLC and a paving job would make this hotel a little more pleasing. The breakfast offered is a plus as they had a nice selection of items to choose from and the employee who was running the restaurant was very nice. Overall I would stay again as it is in a convenient location and an affordable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

price meets expectations

Posted Aug 31, 2017
based on prices of hotels in the area, this hotel clean enough and offered what we needed for the price we were willing to pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, CT

my husband didn't want to go inside

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: friendly front desk staff complementary snacks/water in room
Cons: renovation desperately needed.
I booked my stay at this hotel for a college move in weekend long in advance. I wanted to book a nice hotel because my husband is very picky. When we arrived, the parking lot was full of pot holes and the hotel looked abandoned, with only a few cars in the parking lot. The pool was not in service and the hall carpets were dirty. There was a hole in wall of our room [it may have been an outlet once?]. The room had a fridge (which we usually like), but it was so loud [even within a cabinet] that we had to unplug it. I can't comment about the breakfast, because my husband refused to even try it, he wanted to escape. For how much money I spent on the room I expected a much nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Terrible hotel but the room was ok.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Front desk stuff was friendly. Not much to choose for breakfast andy the breakfast lady - not very organized. Room was good, comfortable bed and pillows; however bathroom wasn't very clean especially bath tub tiles and curtain. Hotel generally looks like it was under construction severial years ago and they forgot to finish it. ...and the driveway/parking lot - ohhh my, one big pothole, you have to be very carful if you don't drive SUV or truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston lake, ny

Nice hotel, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a last minute trip to visit friends. I will not lie the price attracted us to this hotel. It was $100-$200 less than other hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly. It was also helpful that this place was dog friendly. The hotel did have a few cosmetic issues but those issues had no impact on my stay or my sleep it was easy to look pass them. My husband and I already said we would look into this place again next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It so bad I can't explain....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It wa really bad room was very dirty beds most uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel. no frills. staff was friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean; close to Cornell university.
Cons: room AC was smelly. room had peculiar odor. towels were clean but had peculiar odor.
Location: All ithaca attractions were nearby all shopping was closeby Cornell university is very close
nice clean hotel. no frills. staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable about refunds policy etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, New York

Filthy - Not at all as advertised.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The pool needs to be open if they are going to advertise that they have one. The parking lot needs to be repaved. It is terrible and caused a flat.
Location: The location is within minutes of all kinds of things to do.
The pictures make this hotel show like brand new. It is not at all. I have several pictures of this nasty hotel. Supposed to have a pool - does not "closed for repair" .. Supposed to have a nice breakfast area -- breakfast was terrible. The staff was alright, but not especially accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Overpriced and shabby.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything - very shabby and dated. Parking lot needs a lot of repairs.
Location: Close to town, Cornell University, parks, fast-food, gas station, malls, wine stores, groceries.
Driving into the parking lot (which was full of potholes) and into the reception area (which was leaking after the rains), we were not impressed. The folks at the reception were nice enough but appeared bored. The pool was closed, gym had three machines in it and the breakfast was quite sad. No refills when the coffee or yogurt ran out, hot water was barely warm, breakfast sandwiches were stale and there were no staff at hand in the dining room. There were not enough towels, soap, shampoo and no housekeeping and the coffee machine was dirty and unusable. The AC conked out the first night and they said they would fix it , but nobody showed up. They reluctantly gave us another room the next night. Rooms were surprisingly big, bed was comfortable and washrooms were clean enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Average hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel for 100 bucks. Hotel staff seems to be rude