Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic seaview!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, speciality Mikki, was very helpfull and make our stay, great. The ocean view was magnific!
4 out of 5
by Kwok Chu Kitty from 香港


Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MASAFUMI from 東京


Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
部屋からの景色、お風呂、食事、全てに満足です。 建物や部屋が古いぐらいで、あとはケチのつけようがないホテルでした。 予想以上に良かったのは食事と食事に対するサービス。大変手の込んだもので大満足でした。
4 out of 5
by Hannu

Helt ok

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Fint rum med svårslagen utsikt över havet. Dock inget wifi på rummet. Testade inga av hotellets spa-faciliteter då personer med tatueringar inte släpps in där. Det är en del av kulturen och bara att acceptera. Ligger mitt i en backe med en bit att gå åt båda hållen för att nå restauranger m.m Kan tänka mig att återvända.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 11, 2013
海から昇る初日の出が見たかったので、その目的は十二分に達成でき大満足。 小さな子供がいるのできれいすぎる部屋ではかえって困りそうだけれど、その心配がない程度の、掃除は行き届いた部屋だった。 この時期しか気にならないとは思うものの、外廊下なのはつらかった。
5 out of 5
by まるる from 日本・神奈川県


Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: 一人でも宿泊できる・清潔・駅近
Cons: 畳が濡れていました
Location: すばらしいです・特に夜空が気に入りました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice for a weekend escape

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
That hotel is really nice. Friendly staff (they speak english), excellent food, great location, nice view. They make anything possible so you will feel embraced and comfortable. I tried 1 hr massage session and that was fantastic, even better than in Indonesia.The onsen is just great, it's an indoor one with two pools, very clean and discret. The japanese food restaurant, it was awesome! Delicious! The waitresses are nothing but the prettiest I have seen all over Japan! They arrange your weekend in such a good way you won't waste your time. I didn't find it pricy at all. I would recommend this hotel and I would come back many times.
1 out of 5
by Mimune from San Jose, CA, USA

An onsen hotel where you cannot use onsen

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: A female employee at male onsen room
Location: Right on the ocean front yet within a walking dostance from Atami station
Too bad this would have been a great Onsen (hot spring bath) hotel if it were not for a single dreadful problem (at least for me). Atami is a well-known onsen town, and people who come to this town look forward to sea food and onsen. Well, when I arrived at the hotel and went to the main male bath room, I found one female employee, middle-aged woman in jerseys, is stationed at the entry. And soon I noticed that this woman freely walks around the dressing area (where you disrobe) and even in the large bathroom itself. Some locals do not seem to mind, but for mw, a Japanese native who has lived in the US for more than half of his life, just cannot accept letting a stranger woman in the same room where I am naked. So I left the bath room, luckily still clothed, went back to my room, and took a bath in a tiny bath tab. And next morning, when I checked in the main bathroom again, I found the same woman still walking around and "serving" male customers. What's the point of coming to an onsen hotel where you are forced to use a super-small bath tub in the room? Otherwise, the hotel is ideally located right on the ocean front with a great view from the room, and food was good and other employees were very friendly. When I complained about that female employee at the front desk, the clerk seemed very surprised. Maybe she was not an employee? But all the same, you cannot use onsen at an onsen hotel. I will NOT recommend this place to any of my friends.