Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

nice and close to town maybe 5 minutes .

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: close to town
Cons: mattresses replaced and leaking plumbing fixed . To many extra fees
Location: shopping ,rafting, horse riding and sight seeing. yellowstone close by . art and crafts and good food and western entertainment .
clean room but needed some TLC.good activities close by and at the resort. good restaurant on site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Bed was in bad shape, pillows very uncomfortable. Shower was lacking water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Summer in Jackson

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to mountain
Went with family for short weekend away. Stayed in condos behind the hotel that are managed by Snow King. The checkin process was very slow as we booked through Expedia and it took them about 10 minutes to find the reservation on a separate computer. The condo was fine but parking was sparse, and could use a real garbage can (not just the little bathroom ones). There are clearly a lot of permanent residents living there--so we felt a bit out of place like we were staying a weekend in a friend's apartment complex. The process was easy and it was just a 3-4 minute walk over to the hotel for the kids to jump right in the outdoor pool. They seemed to be a bit shortstaffed--or maybe it's just the pace of a mountain town in the summer--but both days the pool had garbage piled up by the garbage cans, and tables/chairs that had not been serviced after the guests had left them. There were kids activities right there like trampoline, alpine coaster and alpine slide. The wife and I ran to the top of Snow King (1,571' vertical!) for our morning run on Saturday and it was beautiful. Getting into the heart of downtown (i.e., Town Square) was easy riding our bikes, probably would have been a bit too long if we were walking. Overall, very much enjoyed the trip. Overall though, everyone was friendly and the condo and hotel were very comfortable. If you are a very particular traveler then set your expectations appropriately--but we had a lot of fun (family of 5)..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Snow King Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Was surprised upon arrival that we had to pay a $10 per day parking fee. The $20 per day "resort fee" was disclosed on Expedia (for things we did not even use) but the parking fee was not. Seriously?? $10 a day to PARK???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Stayed 11hours and roasted

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Aug 15, 8:30pm check in, room no AC, fan extremely loud. Window opens but no screen and on first floor so couldn't leave it open. Remote for TV didn't work. Restaurant, bartender very rude, vege lasagna was soup, returned it. Pool closed at 10pm. In AM shower temp control moved to cold, so took cold shower. This was a $300 room not included the resort fees and parking. Left at 7am. Ridiculous!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, and it was quiet after 11 pm.
Cons: Read my review. This is not a good value.
Location: Jackson has several fine restaurants. We were here mainly to hike in the Tetons, which we did daily.
Very convenient to Jackson. The rooms are nice with sufficient space, but with some defects: The pillows are small and not high quality. The bed is OK, but ours at home is much better. They gave us one set of plastic cups for our weeks stay, no glasses, and they never replaced the cups. There was a coffee maker, but no tea. There wasn't a refrigerator in the room, which considering all the hiking we did, we could have used. Furthermore, breakfast is not including in the rather high rate, and to add insult, they asked for an additional $30 per day resort fee and $10 for parking that was not included in the Expedia price, but was only listed in the fine print, which I did not see. Really Expedia, you should not be dealing in such chicanery. They did remove the resort fee after we protested. The parking is a joke also. I could have parked on the street for free almost at the hotel if I had known; that they charged me for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

JACKSON ALLOWS HOTEL TO OVER PRICE VS VALUE

Posted Aug 18, 2016
$30/ day hidden charge added to room cost to use facility? $10/day parking ok Had to request housekeeping 2 diff days to clean room,, 1 day, came nack at end of day and found door left open, no one attending Dining room serves cold prime rib,, requested a reheat and came back cold The daily price for this room commands better service and value The hidden $30 per day should be against the law
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not much time to spend at the hotel due to the trips to yellowstone every day. At night too noisy since sky slopes are used for other activities in summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean and not updated. No chair.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very loud. No chair or clock in the room. Very directory and miss matched furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible condo

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The first am,530 am, the fire alarm battery died. We called front desk. Their response was, "what do you want us to do?". One shower did not work, the couch was old and uncomfortable, tiles was broken in the bathroom floor. Nothing like the new condos on the website. Not impressed.