Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nortwest England

smart hotel fairly close to town and waterfront

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean. Very polite staff. Combined staff tips left at reception at end of stay. Relaxing. Very short transfer time to and from airport.
Cons: Choice of menu/pricing options for all evening meals, rather than just special menus.
Location: Short walk to shops. Places to eat nearby. Lots of excursion options (pick up from hotel) eg: War tunnels, Durrell Conservation Park, Island Tour
Nice short break in the capital of Jersey. So much to see and do on Jersey. Could have easily occupied a week but unfortunately it was a four night stay. Very clean well kept environment on whole island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Very good standard

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Many things - the room, the service, the location - it's close to the town centre (10 min walk) and it has a good off-street car park. The staff.
Cons: Some nights in the room very warm even with open windows - knowing aircon would be difficult perhaps fans might be possible in the warmer rooms
Location: quite central can walk to shops Elizabeth Castle, museum, marina, theatre
This is the second time we have stayed at The Savoy and we were very glad we did as there were no disappointments staying there and it just added to the enjoyment of our wonderful holiday in Jersey. The service is always first class and the facilities very good. The staff are a credit to the hotel - very helpful and friendly. We really appreciated our welcome gift, the personal introduction and the extra special touches (mimosas & strawberries) when we told staff of our engagement. Breakfast was always a pleasure with a very good choice and freshly served - not buffet style The weekend music evening are a very good feature to have and even local Jersey people we talked with on our holiday highly rate the hotel which is a good recommendation. We definitely will try to come and stay again - for us they are a credit to Jersey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Disappointed with house keeping bed linen wasn't changed on the third night and no replacement toiletries on the third night also shower had mould around base
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My partner and I came for a midweek break at the Savoy and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Jersey. The hotel provided a lovely breakfast each morning and the room was impeccably well cleaned. My only point for improvement would be that it would have been good to have air conditioning in the room as at times it did get a bit stuffy. However, we did stay in Jersey when it was the hottest temperatures on record at 35 degrees so not all due to the lack of air con!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Hotel, walking distance of beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff,the hotel was clean.
Cons: The entertainment very much preferred the group that played Sunday afternoon.
Location: Walking distance of beach and shops.
Ideally situated near to beach and shopping centre. Great staff so friendly went out of their way to help you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Excellent comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stayed here on a first visit to Jersey on a bed and breakfast basis. Food was good and plentiful. The whole hotel was veryclean with the room being cleaned every day. Staff were very helpful. The bar and lounge were large, well furnished and welcoming. It's an easy walk into st Helier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Polite and helpful staff. Breakfast either continental or cooked was always very good. I would recommend a visit to the restaurant for an evening meal
Cons: Might find it slightly more difficult if In a wheelchair. Some attractions have steep hills and steps.
Location: Many of the attractions were in walking distance of our hotel.....good bus links....plenty for all ages to do and see.
Central location for this modern and very comfortable hotel. Good sized room and bathroom, very clean and maintained throughout our stay. Excellent breakfast. The hotel restaurant is to be recommended...we had a very good evening meal, cooked to perfection, small menu but excellent. Walking distance from many of the attractions, including the shops and the seafront, cinema etc. Bus station within walking distance, buses were on time and clean! Lots of places of interest, lovely beaches....highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel and excellent staff. Breakfast and bar meals very good.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Perfect location loved walking into the centre of St Helier (shame about the weather) !!!!
Really enjoyed our stay at The Savoy and our couple of days in Jersey - everything was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet atmosphere.
Cons: More music nights.
Location: Not a lot nearby but plenty in short walking distance.
Very comfortable. Friendly & helpful staff. Walking distance of shops & main square. Not good if you want to be near beach, but excellent swimming pool on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Poor location, rooms need updating

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This hotel has a nice reception and bar area, but not much else, their is nowhere nice to sit outside and have a drink and our room was outdated with an uncomfortable mattress. It is located opposite the police station and not in very nice surroundings.