Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Perfect for business and pleasure

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Extended our stay from a business meeting and do glad we did. Plenty to choose from! Lounge by pool or beach with excellent service or swim in kings pond.... a must do!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Expensive, but very different to Kona.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The ambience and the staff.
Cons: The cost. Everything is expensive - food, drinks, room, etc.
Location: About 15 min north of the airport. Beautiful beaches nearby. On a golf course. Pools, jacuzzi, snorkelling, swimming with dolphins.
Totally different feel to the bustle of Kona. Very laid-back, extremely friendly staff, excellent food, wonderful outdoor bathroom. The only drawback is the cost. However, better value for money than the hotels in Kona...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by ATan, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Sidetrip

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Amenities just as the King's pool - you can snorkeling with a Eagle Ray and several other types of fish.
Location: It is located within 20 minutes from Kona Airport. We play golf, so very convenient.
We decided to go to the Big Island as a "side trip" to Maui. What a wonderful decision! The Four Seasons is an awesome hotel with great amenities and dining. You could spend all of your time at the hotel and never leave. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by ATan, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are ecstatic you had such a wonderful time and cannot wait for your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Having traveled too many times to count to the various Hawaiin islands, we embarked on this trip with the express purpose of relaxing and the Four Seasons Haulali was the perfect place to do just that. The proximity to the beach is unparalled, the fitness facilities are well appointed and the service is impeccable. The food options and restaurants on property are also exceedingly good for a resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by ATan, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had such an amazing time with us. Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is pure luxury! The staff is amazing! It's one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by ATan, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are so honored you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and perhaps we will see you again soon in paradise, perhaps for an anniversary? Aloha!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great, but you'll pay big $ for the experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great time, but very expensive. Expect to pay, for example, $25-$60 for breakfast. Want a small pot of French press Kona coffee? That will be $16. At checkout, you will be "encouraged" to include an $8 per night donation to help with re-foresting the island. Is it realty necessary to shame guests into making donations at checkout in front of family and friends? Not cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We very much appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you had an overall positive stay here with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely rooms, close to the private beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All the staff are all super-helpful, there are some great restaurants in the complex, the buffet breakfast is amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by ATan, Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurants! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful property, exceptional service.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a wonderful eight night stay on the property; service was excellent and the resort is very well maintained. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by ATan, Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for the wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jamin

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location, excellent service. We extended our trip we liked it so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Aloha! Mahalo for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal

Posted May 20, 2017
Amazing hotel with great amenities. Booked a regular room and were upgraded to an ocean front suite which was hugeee and beautiful! Have many pools, great spa and fitness center and great food. Service is top notch. Definitely would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Allison Tan, Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for your great review! We hope to see you back again soon! Aloha! Allison Tan Public Relations Manager allison.tan@fourseasons.com