Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not for senior citizens

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds and very convenient. Lots of T.V. channels. Inexpensive
Cons: Bathroom could use A makeover
Location: Casino is easy to find and some nice antique shopping
It was freezing when we arrived, but after an hour it warmed up nicely. Very difficult to climb up from the driveway to the sidewalk. Parking lot was very shabby. Bathroom tub stopper did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient. The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover--paint, carpet, fixtures, doors etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaylord Mi

Comfy bed, cold pool

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed their 1 night. The beds were great so comfy. We decided to go to the pool. While my kids went to the pool a guy that was also staying their said the pool was cold but my b i ys still wanted to go. I went to the office to get some towels and he only had 1 towel and just said this is all i have. He never made an attempt to get any more. So we all shared the one towel because their was only 2 room towels. Breakfast was just cereal coffee and orange juice. Only 2 kinds of cereal. Their was a microwave and fridge in the room and they had a table and chairs right in front of the air conditioner so you had to squeeze around it to turn the air on or off. But all in all it was a alright hitel. It wasnt the best but not the worst. The best thing was the bed. I have a hard time sleeping when i am not at home and i have aches and pains if i sleep on most beds. I feel right too sleep and would of stayed asleep if my son wouldnt of slept with me!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stop over in travelling.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Based on the reviews, we were expecting a lot worse. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Manager was courteous and helpful. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car instead..

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Paid for 2 nights, left after the first night. Room felt like I was stewing in a giant STD. Room was horrible. Paint peeling, burn holes in blankets, room falling apart, etc. would rather sleep in my car. Continental breakfast food seemed like it has been there for weeks. Nasty. Nice management though!
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Michigan

Disgusting!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible! The room smelled strong of smoke & mildew, it looked like the only thing that had been cleaned was the bedding, which still had cigarette burns in the out of date comforters. There were cob webs and dead bugs in the corners stains all over the room, looked like the room had not been cleaned nor cared for in years!! I was NOT happy with any part of this room.
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel if everything was working properly

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel except we had a storm and some of the rooms power was out. Fortunately we weren't one of those rooms but later that evening all the ac units stopped working it was so hot it was hard to sleep so they gave us fans which helped but then the power went out again so it just got really hot.
2 out of 5
by ROBERT from Wisconsin

Not so bad not so good

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I slept well and did not mind the decrepid condition of the room--worn out furniture, the ramshackle repairs.