Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice friendly hotel close to all emitiex

Posted Jul 16, 2017
5th year there and hotel has been improved over last 2 years but still remains friendly with same nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Short walk from harbour and shops

Posted May 21, 2017
Return guest. Pleasant as usual. Food nice, most staff friendly
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Beverley

As expected

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was as expected cheap and cheerful. However when we arrived at midnight they didn't have our booking. Not sure who was at fault but hotel allowed us to stay regardless. Staff were friendly enough. we were out and about mostly and only wanted the room for a bed and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australi

Nice but old and outdated

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Breakfast and first impression when we walked into the foyer
Cons: The outdated rooms need work but are a very good size
Location: Great location and lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The service was great at this place and so were the facilities such as bar, foyer, location and service. The room that we had was a one bedroom and was a bit outdated but was clean and very spacious. I think there are more modern rooms. Overall a good experience and the breakfast offer was very good.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Jarrow Tyne and Wear north east of England

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
First time stay at your Hotel very good all around Good service like beine at home what more do you need shows they care about people big thank you Richard Tyne and Wear
4 out of 5
by Allan from bournemouth

pleasant stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
after booking this hotel i then read the reviews ,have i made a mistake i thought ,but on arrival was pleased with my decision walked in to reception and strait away given a glass of orange juice ,given key to room not sure what to expect opened door to be greeted with a huge bed and spotless room [very pleased] .lot of people said food not good ,so down to breakfast ,bacon ,eggs [scrambled] or fried ,beans,toms,sausages ,fried potato,toast ,fresh orange juice,tea coffee, or continental never had this but looked good,so food was enjoyable .the hotel is a short walk from sea front along wide quiet streets [an easy walk]evening meals at least 7 meals to chose from and again no complaints here .couple of things i should point out when i went it was mainly older people above 65 i would say so entertainment was geared towards them but all in all a enjoyed my stay at hotel ,would i go again probably at a later time of year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Think twice before booking this hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff did their best with what they had to work with
Cons: Everything the hotel needs a total refurbishment to bring it up to an acceptable standard
Location: The location is close enough to walk to the sea front even for pensioners. Paphos / Cyprus is a lovely place and we will return but not to the Nereus.
We had a studio apartment at the rear of the hotel. The accommodation was disappointing to say the least. The bathroom was an absolute disgrace, the bath was badly stained and would only run 2 inches of hot water before running cold, the shower rail was full of dirt/dust the sink was cracked and it drained very slowly despite having no plug hole guard in place and the whole bathroom had a disgusting smell of stale urine, we could not get rid of the smell despite buying air fresheners. The towels provided were hard and grey. The beds were rock hard and uncomfortable and the rest of the furniture was very dated. The food was acceptable but not always as hot as it should have been and the vegetables were always overcooked, don't expect fine dining or restaurant quality fare. The whole hotel would benefit from a good refurbishment to bring it somewhere near that shown in the advertisement. We would not consider staying at this hotel again even if it was offered for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Great location, friendly staff and very good value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: A few more satellite channels for the rooms would be good.
Hotel location is excellent being approximately 5 minutes walk from the seafront. Note that if arriving at Pafos international airport I would recommend taking the bus (service 612) which will get you to the main bus station (located in the harbour area and 10 minutes walk from the hotel) in around 30 minutes; cost €1.50 versus taxi at €30.00!. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and in particular Nicky on main reception who was brilliant. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good selection of hot and cold items. Note that there are a number of convenience stores (and a large supermarket) close buy so you will not be stuck if you want to buy additional food and snacks during the day. In summary, the hotel was good value for what I paid and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely good value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2012
The Nereus Hotel is extremely good value for money and is well situated. The staff is very pleasant and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble when we were there. The slight problem that we had was that our beds were a bit too firm for our liking, but we still managed to sleep properly. We would definitely go back there without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire UK

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2009
This hotel was what you expected to get for the price paid. It proved to be great value for money,all public areas, our rooms and bathrooms were clean and if on the small size had everything that was needed. The staff found no request burdening and carried it out with a smile. When we return we would book into one of the apartments on the hotel site as they offered much more flexiblity that we feel we need. Although sold as self catering we have been told we could pay the small charge and have breakfast in the hotel. The hotel is very central to lots of bars and restaurants so you are spoiled for choice where to eat and drink if you wanted to get out of the hotel. It is less than a 10 min walk (slow) to the newly refurbished seafront and harbour, a great place to people watch whilst sipping a cocktail.