Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, Ca

Beautiful & Peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location, staff, and pool.
Cons: My room this time wasn't as fully stocked. Missing a toaster for example. Couches and chairs weren't that easy on the back.
Location: Good Poipu location
This is my 2nd time to Koloa Landing and my family and I love it there. Great staff, beautiful spacious rooms and a convenient location. I will have to go there a 3rd time now to see the new pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Perfect for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: New and under renovation. Everything is in good condition. The greeter, Lovey (yes, that's her name) was awesome. Old School Hawaiian woman.
Cons: Property is still under renovation so they seem to be working on it. We didn't use all of the available amenities.
Location: All beaches and historic parks are close by. High-end dining and shopping are only a few minutes away at Kukui Ula and Old Koloa Town.
The Property is located in Poipu just minutes from Old Koloa Town and very close to shopping and beaches. Poipu Beach is less than 5 minutes by car. For those familiar with the Traffic Circle in Poipu, this Property is essentially located right there. Great unit amenities including a small kitchen with good sized refrigerator, cooktop and utensils, coffe maker, etc. Nice bathroom includes stacked washer and dryer, which is super convenient after going to the beach everyday. Nice pool for families and separate one for adults. Parking is abundant and convenient to the rooms. Large open area with putting green and volleyball. Rooms were well-cooled and also have ceiling fans. Evenings are nice and quiet, even with kids running around outside. One observation is that it feels a bit like apartments rather than a hotel, but that is the way it is seemingly designed....essentially as residence units. If you need aspirin or shampoo, there is a Longs close by. Old Koloa has a great supermarket and there is also a high-end grocer at Kukui Ula. Bargain local food and shave ice is abundant and there is a Chevron in town which is convenient for gassing up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Wonderful Kauai Vacation!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Koloa Landing has a quiet, private feel to it. The pool area was not crowded and was very, very relaxing.
Location: There are two shopping centers close by and lots of restaurants in the area.
Koloa Landing Resort was the perfect place for our family! We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Villa away from the construction. The construction was really not an issue as we were out at the beach, hiking, snorkeling and sight-seeing enjoying the ocean view that is available on the entire island! The room had top of the line kitchen appliances and was comfortable with luxury bed linens and nice bathrooms. The staff were all very friendly and nice! We arrived early and they stored our luggage while we went to the beach. When we arrived back, they had put everything into our room and even put our drinks into the refrigerator! We needed extra pillows the first night and they were delivered right after we called. On our second day, the air conditioner went out, but they fixed it right away while we were out and when we arrived back to our room, it was all taken care of. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poway

Large villa, great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, size of villa, washer/dryer in unit
Cons: Pool with slide would be great and fan added to Fitness Center would have made workouts more comfortable.
Location: Kauai Outfitters for tours like Zipline Safari, Uncle's Shave Ice (don't miss the Hawaiian Honey Toast, YUM!), Poipu Bay for snorkeling
Large villa with kitchen, w/d in unit, and steps from two pools. Very close to shops, restaurants, and the tour company we used for our Zipline Safari trip. 5 minute drive to beaches or 10 minute walk was close enough. Construction going on when we arrived, but luckily I called the day before to ensure we weren't overlooking the work. The reservations agent, noticed I requested a first floor and was able arrange a switch to a unit that was resort view located between the two pools. My teenage boys were thrilled with the location! I would gladly take Koloa Landing with its large villa, compare to rooms more than half its size at larger resorts with more amenities for less $$.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Resort!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were awesome. We were less than a 5 minute drive to Poipu Beach. The location was great. The staff was super friendly.
Cons: Did not really clean the room.
Location: Poipu Beach, Botanical Garden, pretty close to Koloa - cute town for shopping
The room was just right. We had two adults and two teenage boys, and we all had plenty of room. The washer and dryer was so nice to have. We were able to eat all breakfasts in our room because of the kitchenette. They provided all dishes and cookware. The beds were comfortable and the closet/dressers had a lot of room for all of our stuff. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. If we are ever in Kauai again, this is where we will stay. The only negative is that they only clean the room every third day. The other days, they change the towels and restock toiletries. On the day they cleaned, they didn't really clean. The beds were made, but that was the only difference. There was hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower and the kitchen was not touched. It would be nice if they actually cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great grounds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, loved the adults only pool area. The restaurant's and shops are close by, however it would be nice to have a restaurant on the grounds for when you dont feel like walking ( i think one is currently being built). Saff were amazing and helped is with everything we needed and loved the lobby bar they did amazing pina coladas. Loved our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It's amazing resort , I thing it will be more butiful when construction ended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Memorial Day Family Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Three bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable for my family of seven. Construction during our stay was a disappointment. This limited our views and hotel access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I loved that it was air conditioned with ceiling fans in every room. The in room laundry was a great perk.
Cons: Lay out of property was a bit strange. Lots of parking lot in the middle of the property.
Location: Spouting Horn, Kukui'ula Shopping Center, Poipu Beach, Mahaulepu trail head.
Koloa Landing exceeded our expectations, as I was very worried about the construction. The construction did not affect our stay at all. The 2 bedroom villa we had was nicely situated near the tranquility pool. It was very quiet most of the time, with the exception of the 5:00am wake up call every morning by the roosters. The chickens are all over the island so you really can't get away from them. After the initial annoyance with the roosters, it became okay. We traveled with our two active 10 and 12 year olds so it gave us some quiet time in the morning. It's located in the heart of Poipu near Poipu Beach and in between two nice shopping areas. It is not ocean front and the beaches are beautiful but not your sandy Waikiki beachfront. They are rocky and the waves can be rough. We were there during the tropical storm Darby, which kicked up the wind and ocean a bit. Poipu Beach is less than a 5 minute car ride away with plenty of parking so just drive there if you want to get in the ocean. They have a convenient continental breakfast for $12.99. We checked it out one day but since there is gourmet kitchen in all units, it ended up being easier to have breakfast in the unit. For that matter, lunches too. After all, that was one of the reasons we chose a place with a kitchen and not just a hotel room. The laundry was an added bonus as my family went fishing 3 times and it was nice to be able to wash their dirty fishing clothes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel but construction impacts stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The space - the 3 bed, 3 bath was huge and perfect for our family of 6.
Cons: The construction - beach access.
The hotel was nice and the space of our three room villa was awesome. The pool was very large and peaceful and we spent a lot of time enjoying it. The walk to the beach was longer than expected based on the construction and the road is not safe for young kids as it does not have walking paths. We ended up driving most places. The villa we had was a partial ocean view and the construction noise was quite loud and while the banging might not start until 9 am - the crews arrive around 6 am and are not the quietest. Additionally, we had to call in twice to complain they were going well past 8 pm a couple nights. I would not recommend an ocean view because of this - but the resort view villas seemed to have the quiet one craves on vacation.