Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Keep Searching

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room, the bright lights aimed at the building. General maintenance.
Location: Plenty of shopping within walking distance.
Pulling up to the hotel seems like everything is going to be okay, and then it only gets worse. The location is nice, there was a very nice walking trail close by, and it the area was nice. In the room, the kitchen cabinets didn't close all the way, there wasn't a stopper in the tub, and when we asked for one they couldn't provide it. The toilet was loose and wobbled when you sat on it, the shower head sprayed water up and over the curtain and onto the bathroom floor when you used it. Then there were the bright parking lot spotlights, not pointed down at the parking lot, but aimed at the building, which made it impossible for the room to be dark enough to get a good night's sleep. This hotel may have been one of the worst I have ever stayed in. I would prefer a group hostel before staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed a night never again

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible . Asked for a double bed got a single . Stop wasn't working either no body set desk to help after midnight !
1 out of 5
by Belinda from Georgia

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was EXTREMELY RUDE and the check in took 45 min to check into hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bed bugs Noisy hallways Not recommended
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Watch out for this place if you have a pet!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked this motel for my daughter, grandson and their pet pit bull on 12/15.They checked in and the employees saw that she had a dog and nothing was said. Everything was fine with the hotel until this morning. Last night she realized she could not start her car. She decided to try it again this morning and it would not start. She was pretty stressed and then the front desk clerk did not help matters. She told my daughter that she had to give her an additional 50.00 because of her dog and they had to leave immediately or she would call the police. Another employee told my daughter that the clerk has treated guess like that in the past. My daughter was so distraught that she gave the woman 50.00 and did not even get a receipt. Not sure what the payment was for or even if your motel even got the payment. Your website said pets are welcome so this sounds like an underhanded practice by your employee that I suggest you check into.
1 out of 5
by Zhemin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna M.

Short business trip

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
It's a nice, comfortable place. I was quite pleased with the room, and the staff was polite and friendly.
1 out of 5
by canary1912

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
If there was an option for me to pick zero stars I would do it. The fact that the room was dirty is enough for me not to recommend this hotel. The most disgusting thing I saw was the cockroaches running around everywhere. That's enough !!!! Health department should shout down this place immidiately!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't DO IT!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was not pleased at all. They have only one ice machine for the entire hotel that is broken. When I told the two ladies at the front desk, they tried to tell me that maybe it was just froze up. That was a joke as the maching is inside and was bone dry. Not even one single drop of water! The elevator was nasty and seems that it hasn't been cleaned in some time. Young kids were laying all over the hallways as there were 5 you kids laying in front of my room.
4 out of 5
by John from Kennesaw Ga

Extended stay at Extended stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I ended up staying 2 nights because of price along with the staff at front desk and location was superb...very good value