Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bryan

It was cold by the windows

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was very nice and staff was helpful. As for the amenities they are easily accessible and very nice. The only complaint we had was the cold bed near the window. The windows were not air tight and leaked the heat from inside the unit. We highly recommend upgrading the windows
4 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean, but the gas fireplace didn't work. We called guest services and they sent someone to look at it and apparently it was a known issue that hadn't been fixed in a while. Also the pull out couch was very uncomfortable to lay on and several of the light switches didn't appear to work.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy room with a wood burning fireplace.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Wood burning fireplace was a nice touch.
Room was cozy with a wood burning fireplace. Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable. We rearranged the room to make it a bit more functional, but all in all, it was very nice. Kitchen had all the tools we needed for making breakfast and other meals. Getting to the slopes was easy, we just walked out the front and chose one of two bus stops that were very close. We were the last stop before the slopes which made it nice for getting there. Of course, that meant we were the last stop for getting back after a day of skiing, but all in all, it wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location/view, convenient transportation

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with a shuttle right outside the front door. We were able to see the stars from the bed (windows all around the bed). The patio overlooks the lake - to include ice skaters and a Christmas tree. Beautuful! Only downside is check in area is in a separate building about .5 miles down the street. It was a bit confusing and we had to call for directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were large. Bathrooms and kitchen updated. Plenty of space. Will stay here again in future for family ski trips!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca

No Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here early September some friends' wedding. Location was good for where I was going, and the view of the lake is nice from the hotel room. the room itself is dated, think 70s pine walling, and a similar aged kitchenette, other than a fairly new dishwasher. Small number of power outlets, with extensions, adapters, and three-into-ones everywhere. The bathroom more modern. The room itself is a one room studio, with a walk-in storage closet on the left, and the bathroom on the right. The bed is built into the window, and that whole wall, which is south-facing, is windows. In addition, the ceiling over the bed is also glass. Unfortunately, the room is effectively a greenhouse, and one without air-conditioning, as I found when I called guest services. It's certainly fair to say that at night, it's cool outside, and you can leave doors and windows open, but returning to the room in adverse weather, it had to be 90 degrees, with no relief, no fans either. It may well be that no AC is the norm for the area, but I've never experienced it in a room so desperately in need of it, and I would have thought it should be made clear in the booking.