Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

May 2017

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here one night on a week tour of Lithuania. The hotel and its restaurant were both excellent.
4 out of 5
by Hans

Hans, Tallinn

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for the purpose of my visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night only

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is tired and the staff pleasant. Breakfast is nice. Great location in old city. We were in a small room directly above an incredibly loud wedding that went on until 2 am officially - but did get a room change to an even smaller room up one floor level where it was quieter. Ok for one night only.
3 out of 5
by Gintare from Tallinn

It used to be a better service

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in an amazing place, the old town of Klaipeda. Hotel itself is definitely okay, one of the better ones to stay in Klaipeda, but that could be due to the fact that there is no normal hotels in Klaipeda yet. (Radisson or National, no other comes close to 3 star hotel, or is it 4 star hotel? :)) National is good as well for the Fat Cat restaurant, which is attached to the hotel + they are the ones dealing with room service. Administrators in the hotel tend to be rude & moody too. Basically, what I am trying to say, for now in Klaipeda this hotel is okay, the minute there will open a new one better one, I will start using the other hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vilnius

Great as always

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I always stay at the National Hotel when in Klaipeda, which is 3-4 times each year. The location is very convenient to various attractions, the hotel is always neat and clean, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Great location, hotel had ambience, friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Not many restaurants were open nearby, it's much more of a bar culture, as the bar's were very friendly, and also served food. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Service,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky rooms in Old Memel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The National Hotel has a great location, though thanks to its age its rooms can be shaped rather awkwardly, like the staircase leading up to the bathroom in my own room. And like most hotels, the National has forgotten that many people use their electronic devices in bed and so need an outlet near it and not just over the desk -- an industry-wide oversight. But the staff are lovely and the breakfast opulent, with a neighboring restaurant serving up delicious local specialties with a discount for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Convenient location, wonderful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We stayed two nights in this hotel. Great location, exceedingly helpful staff, wonderful breskfast. The double bed was two twins put together and mattresses slid around. Chairs were not too comfortable but overall it was great