Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet spot on the island

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was great, breakfast was good, the beach is beautiful. Only draw back is the lack of WiFi in rooms and throughout the property.
3 out of 5
by Teng Wei

Not a good value to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stuff are not very helpful but friendly enough. Checking out should be at 11, no late check out service or you have to pay 50% of the room rate. Breakfast is just fine. Overall, I don't think it's worth to stay here of the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but very isolated

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
On complete opposite side of island. Very isolated. Good be good or bad. Beautiful hotel and rooms with friendly staff. Unfortunately got food poisoning off the club sandwich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awful, disgusting, despicable, shameful.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Arriving from Phuket by ferry we had to wait 2 and a half hours before getting into our room. The "lobby" was jammed with people waiting for the ferry going out, we could barely go on the beach with speedboats blocking access to the water. Finally we went in the room and when we opened the bed we uncovered a filthy spectacle I have never seen before. The maid was embarrassed by the stains on the sheets, the cover mattress and the mattress. Despicable, awful, disgusting.
2 out of 5
by Quang Minh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great resort

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Some staff
Cons: I think a bit of refurbishment and training is needed.
Location: Location peaceful and calm.
We had booked to come to this hotel for 5 nights as a birthday treat, on arrival to phi phi there was no transport waiting at the pier for an arrival of guests we had to find our own transport to the hotel even though we could see many other resorts were holding signs up for guests. On arriving to the hotel we were extremely disappointed with what greeted us. The staff friendly but not that attentive, we were told wifi could only be used in reception which was poor quality as everyone else sits there using it meaning you have to stand. We were shown to our room which was on the top floor. On entry we noticed how the heat in the room was unbearable the air con wasn't working that strongly. Also by the balcony the floor was covered in ants all running across the room! Me and my partner were very disappointed as we had just traveled 14 hours from England to enjoy the paradise of phi phi and we already wanted to leave. We then decided to explore the pool.. The pool although clean was pretty small compared to pictures on the website, also the pool bar was closed and no staff to be seen anywhere, more like a ghost town. The restaurant was also closed and the top of the resort with another deserted dirty pool next to it. We stayed the first night but after a terrible breakfast the following morning we decided to leave after 1 night and had to book another resort for the remainder of our stay. On check out all the staff said was that there is no refund available hotel policy.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from London

Good resort

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice, good service! Another point is that the wifi doesnt work in the rooms and the connection is quite poor in common areas. The location is amazing. It's NOT a place for night life. The restaurant provide amazing food if you are willing to spend a bit more. Due to the amount of jellyfish in the sea I expected them to have a better swiming pool.
1 out of 5
by Tenesia from Wales

AVOID, RUDE STAFF, OVER PRICED

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel and our firth thoughts were lovely, until we got taken to our 'standard room' that was below 2* standard. It was not clean and it had bugs everywhere. The bathroom was beyond a joke, with just concrete flooring and I was beyond gob smacked. We went to reception to ask if we could get an upgrade and this did not come cheap. The upgrade was much better than the standard but they gave us a twin room where we pushed the beds together. The bed felt like you was sleeping on the floor and had no Wifi. The kids pool was miserable to look at, it was dirty and had looked like it had never been cleaned. The pool bar was half finished with a disgusting smell coming from it. The hotel staff where clearly overworked, with the same lovely waitress serving us every morning and for our late night meals also, she seemed as though she lived there and didn't ever stop working (we where there for 7 days and she was there at all times) The kitchen was disgusting. We had an issue with a women and male at the front desk booking for me and my partner to go snorkeling and island hopping, they told us at 9am we would have to wait until 10am so we waited until 10am, they told us we would have to wait until 12, this then went on until they told us we couldn't go as they did not have a boat for us. I was disgusted and asked for the manager, when the manager came she had the 'I don't care' attitude and told us we wasn't getting a boat and to find our own boat on the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updates

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The pool itself was OK and breakfast was good.
Cons: The place is tired. Sorted broken lounge chairs to find usable ones. Umbrellas are faded and old. Customer service policy needs a revamping.
Location: Quiet area of Phi Phi. Boat tours can be booked. Need to shuttle into town for any shopping. There are a couple good local food spots on the beach.
Very disappointed at check in with handling of a booking change. It also became very apparent that we need in-room internet but internet is only provided in the lobby area. I heard some rooms have WiFi but at a charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel cheated

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights. Pros: Beach is 20mins from bamboo island and mosquito island for snorkelling. Massage options by the hotel beach itself. Cons: Staff have a rude and "couldn't care less" attitude. Had couple of problems at the hotel: 1. Ask for towels in our room and nobody comes. Ask for check out 20mins later and a guy is at your doorstep within seconds to take out the luggage. 2. Get scammed when we rent a private boat and snorkelling gear from the hotel for snorkelling - upon return my snorkelling equipment goes missing from the boat !! i'm asked to pay 200baht for apparently losing this is the middle of the sea! The boat rider, who i handed over the equipment to upon climbing back onto the boat says he never saw me bring it on the boat ! How was i snorkelling for an hour then ??? 3. Charged 150 baht was forgetting room slippers at the hotel poolside and "losing" them! Room slippers !! Something that other hotels give for free. 4. Asked for hotel manager on three separate occasions, we were told manager not available.