Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice see view

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Very good room design, privacy is satisfied. See view also very good, and the bathroom also a very good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

No charm and not comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The exterior, grounds and pool.
Cons: The damp smell in the room. The hideously hard and uncomfortable beds. The bath plug didn't work. The shower was badly positioned and fell down.
Location: The beach towards the left of the hotel is nicer... It is a long walk to the right side to find a nice spot of beach.
After paying extra for a sea view room, we were shown our rooms. Upon entering the rooms, there was a damp smell. They had a poor corner view of the ocean and we were told that we had to pay even more extra if we wanted a 'deluxe' sea view room. The rooms were minimally furnished lacking in an sense of charm. Upon trying the bed, the mattress was extremely hard, like lying on wood. Later after complaining, the staff came up with an extra mattress that they placed on the bed to soften the experience. It didn't really fit, but it made it more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Berlin

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Отель по тайским меркам хороший! Но! Номер, без вида на бассейн или море, выходит на улицу с очень оживленным движением! Спать от этого шума не могли три ночи! Поменять номер возможно было только с доплатой! Так как пометки на сайте о выходящими окнами на трассу не было, менеджер поменяла нам бесплатно, что было очень приятно! В баре коктейли делать не умеют, кухня не вкусная, хоть и есть школа от шеф повара. Завтрак обычный. Обед и ужин рекомендую в недорогом ресте HUT недалеко от отеля.
3 out of 5
by Caitlin from Sydney

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was fairly disappointed in our stay as we had about 15 chinese tourists in the room next to ours constantly smoking. Our room smelt like a smoke house and we had to move. Not once were they asked to stop smoking in the rooms even though there are multiple signs in each room saying no smoking fines apply. Food at the restaurant was very disappointing and it always felt like the staff thought the guests were an inconvenience. Location is good and there are some good restaurants at other hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
by Simon from London

Enjoyed our stay however not the best value for mo

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully located on lamai beach (although you need to walk up the beach a bit if you want to swim in the sea). Nice pool and outdoor area with beautiful plants. Rooms were not like the photos online (photos must be from when brand new,which it is definitely not now!). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made it a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was nothing special. Considering the hotel was quite empty we we're disappointed not to be moved into a different room on request as the road is very noisy (would not recommend the cheapest rooms on the road side). Overall we really enjoyed our three night stay here however we feel it was probably not the best value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing it was horrible.
Cons: Staff need to understand customer service
Location: Beach is not swimmable and it is a 20 minute walk to the main area of Laimai where the beach is swimmable.
worst hotel I've ever had the mispleasure to stay in anywhere in the world. No swimmable beach despite misleading pictures. No water the swimming pool. Staff were horrible no understanding of customer service whatsoever. Finally bed was like sleeping on a bed of bricks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Leuk hotel in een rustige omgeving

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Mooi hotel waarbij je waar voor je geld krijgt. Het hotel is rustig gelegen met een gezellige uitstraling. Ontzettend behulpzaam personeel ondanks dat ze niet allemaal heel goed Engels kunnen spreken doen ze toch alle moeite voor je. Mocht je excursies willen boeken kan dit in het hotel. Je betaalt iets meer, maar je krijgt er veel service voor terug.
1 out of 5
by Philippe from Paris

Horrible

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
To avoid Service is a disaster Very noisy, along the main road No beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublino

spiaggia hotel inesistente,10min cammino distante

Posted May 11, 2015
Deluso dai servizi dell'hotel soprattutto con camere vecchie e letti molto scomodi, molto basso il rapporto qualità prezzo. Il ristorante dell'hotel scarso e molto caro confrontato a ristorantini a due passi dall'hotel con molte più scelte sul menu alla metà prezzo.
1 out of 5
by TONI from taiwan

非常糟糕

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
飯店冷氣壞了請飯店處理,也不願意協助換房,就一直讓我們等他修理,一直搞了幾個鐘頭都無法解決問題,浪費顧客時間,而且最後冷氣依然不冷