Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Relaxing Spa Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Very tranquil resort. Staff were excellent, very accomodating and friendly. The spa was also excellent with unlimited treatments daily. We never had an issue booking any of the treatments we wanted. Champagne breakfast was good. We had one of two glasses every morning! Both our private pool and main resort pool were well maintained. The resort is however quite isolated so you need transport if you want to venture out. We made use of the hotels bycycles and went into Laimi where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Be careful on the busy roads though. 'Good Friends Bar' directly across from the resorts entrance (roadside shack) was great, 50baht beers and 60baht wine! We visited daily! All in all highly recommended for a short stay. We moved on after a few days though to a busier resort closer to more amenities. We will be back though! Thank you X2 Samui for your great service.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sundsvall

Great romantic getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic getaway! Only thing that was under par was thay it was so far away from the city
3 out of 5
by yu-hsin from 台灣

普普通通

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
房間還可以~貴了點!蚊子很多~螞蟻也多
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

a shadow of its former self

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: it has a quiet location
Cons: standards of maintenance, food and beverage quality
Location: the hotel is isolated and we did not stay long enough to explore the local area
while the staff were friendly, this is one of the most poorly maintained hotels I have ever experienced. we left after one night of a three night stay: the roof leaked, walls were cracked, bathroom windows were filthy, curtains and linen were stained, but the last straw was finding that an animal was living in our bathroom ceiling. plus the restaurant is below par, which means you have to catch taxis to have a decent meal - which adds up as the place is somewhat isolated. not recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常好

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
非常舒適 服務態度非常好 早餐很棒 會很想再去住
5 out of 5
by P from Москва

Высший класс.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Высший класс. Бассейн в номере, большой глубокий настоящий общий бассейн, вкусная еда, потрясающая команда сотрудников во главе с Mr.Lert. Настоящие профессионалы, при этом необыкновенно приветливые даже по меркам Таиланда. Тихо и очень уютно, вдали от суеты. Правда, не хватало "купабельного" моря, но бесперебойно работал бесплатный ежедневный чартер от отеля до Ламаи и Чавенга.
4 out of 5
by vikrant from Bangkok.

Nice place. Needs better breakfast.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Needs updates.
4 out of 5
by phrommeth from Bangkok

Great design hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
What I like: 1.Modern design (in every detail) as its signature. 2. Lovely service 3. Quite location great spot for relaxing (Far from walking street, renting car or motorcycle is recommended if you want to get in town) 4. Middle range price 5. DVD rental in room for free 6. champaign breakfast 7. Big sharing salt pool What I dont really like: 1. Limited choich of food 2. Some furniture is a bit outdate What I disappointed: 1. Pool in room very dirty with all the leaves and insects since check in to check out. So we didnt use the pool for any reason.
5 out of 5
by David from leeds

Bargin

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was being renovated but the staff really made an effort - excellent value for money would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
It's passed its better days but staff is still good. Make sure you get it at a cheap rate. I had a villa with pool.