Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The Expedia photos of this hotel are misleading.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel does not have a swimming pool. The photos on the Expedia site are of a sister hotel. This is very misleading and although Ateium Baska residents have access to this sister hotel you would need to get over early in the morning to secure a sunbed. The facilities in the Atrium Baska are minimal, the restaurant did not open in the evening on our visit (last week of May) and the bar was never open. The location however is very central and adjacent to the small beach. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Hotel just steps away from the beach!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautifully located on the Crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea. All the shopping amenities you need within a 2 minute walk. (Groceries, pharmacy, ATM, etc) Wonderful staff, exceptionally clean, secure and a great breakfast buffet. The hotel staff combined speaks probably every language there is. You may forget your in a foreign country due to the ease of communicatiom. Croatian people are very kind and everybody we encountered spoke English very well. Plenty of recreational activities located nearby such as Parasailing, jet skis, paddleboats, kayaking, play parks for all ages, exceptional restaurants and much more all at a very nice price.The mountain scenery mixed with the beautiful sea is absolutely breathtaking! Many Day Trips available to visit the surrounding areas and Plitvici Lakes National Park, which is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! One of the prettiest locations and relaxing vacations I've ever experienced!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great location right on the beach in Baska. The apartment style rooms are perfect for a small family or friends looking to share one room. Highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
by Lieke from Norway

Perfect hotel for family's

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Our two boys likes the swimmingpool in the other hotel. We tried also the sea one day and we loved the shops and the lovely look over the bay and the mountains. We had a family room and had a great time on this location. We also eat two times in the restaurant and the made for 3 persons glutenfree food, we loved it and we didn't get ill!! The have Schär glutenfree bread in this hotel but glutenfree food is very difficult to find on Krk and glutenfree bread isn't available in the shops. But with the good food in the restaurant and the perfect kitchen in the appartment it gots very well!! Give the waiter and the kok information before you're using the buffet and you get a great glutenfree meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location overlooking the beach and shops

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Location: As this is at the end of Krk island it's a destination, but the beach was well worth it. For us this was to be a day of R&R....perfect!
With your own access to the beach area and shops, restaurants close by....park the car when you get there and that's job done. Just enjoy the sandy beaches and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lana

A Perfect Holiday Hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
You cannot find a better location in Baska! This hotel puts you in the center of the action, and while they do not have a pool or gym, guests have the option to go to their sister hotel around the corner for a swim or workout session. But really, who needs a pool when you have an entire Sea outside your front door! The breakfast is great and the service is what you would expect at a fancy hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great stay at the Atrium

Posted Sep 4, 2010 on Hotels
We loved our room and stay at the Atrium. We were delighted to have access to the sister hotels although the ocean is so beautiful that a pool is not necessary. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff friendly and they speak so many languages. We had a breakfast plan. Breakfasts were great but if we had a room without cooking there is a grocery store beside the hotel...we would book here again. Outside the door is the crazy populated beach of Baska but you can get away a bit from the crowds by walking either direction. We took a water taxi to Vela Luka which was very enjoyable. If we were there longer we would have done other island excursions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and view

Posted Jul 7, 2008
Stayed at the Atrium Residence Baska in June 2008 for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on an special rate with Expedia. The hotel is brand new they were still finishing it off when we stayed there. The apartment was a good size with a small kitchen area. The apartments face the beach and the view from the balcony of the bay of Baska is great. There are only a couple of parking spaces outside the hotel but you can use the car parks of one of its sister hotels nearby.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Schönes Zimmer

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Super Aufenthalt ausser den vielen Leuten