Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by George from singapore

disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
it is quite disappointing. the floor is constantly wet and the aircon is not working, at certain times the wifi is not working.very disappointing for a resort like that.
5 out of 5
by Leendert from Kuala Lumpur

Happy days

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff in the pool and restaurants need to learn English
4 out of 5
by kenneth from kuala lumpur

good hotel but bad interiors as it was old & drab

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
the room we booked for 2 nights was a disappointment. firstly the room was drab and felt so old mini fridge was not cleaned and had mould in it had to call room service to clean it up looks like this room had heavy duty occupancy as it as was sea viewing facing but not maintained well. it was a holiday treat and that was truly disappointing Hyatt regency Kuantan has been on my list for holiday breaks but this was really bad.
4 out of 5
by Yoke Yee from Petaling Jaya

Time for renovation

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Standard Room initially. We changed to Seaview Room on our extended night. The Standard Room really need a make over :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chee Heng from Singapore

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
I really don't wish to describe cos the room was really bad. It was worse than a two star room. The room was really badly decorated and this and that were spoilt. I will never go there to stay anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Semarang, Java

Not recommended

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Position on the beach.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, upgrade the other public areas. Think about how to manage the hotel better for those who want a tropical resort holiday,
Location: Some opportunities for eating in the Teluk Chempedak area. The beach is good for walking, we enjoyed using the boardwalk to go over to the next beach,
The whole hotel needs a makeover. It has been upgraded cheaply in the past and that its now ageing badly. The use of the hotel for corporate development sessions, can change the atmosphere for other guests. The hotel needs to manage that better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Good for family trip

Posted May 10, 2015
We stayed in Club room sea view. Good hotel, clean beach, stunning view. Facilities are well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful esp at club lounge. However, for the price we paid, I found that the room is relatively small.Other than club lounge facilities, not sure what else is privilledge to club room for 3x the normal price as room size is not much different. Room was also not thoroughly cleaned when we checked in, as though someone just check out and they have no time to clean it properly. Other than that, we had a good stay despite of the peak season.
4 out of 5
by Mazliza from KL

Luv the view

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 1 night at the hotel. Luv the location. Just next to local attraction place. Luv the view from my room. Had a sea view room. But dont like the bathroom as it need some renovation. Had a splendid time at the hotel spa. The hotel give us a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant as our room deal was not included breakfast. Luv the hospitality showed by all the staff. Will definitely come again
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Selangor

Overall good

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't very please with the loud music from the lounge club which blasts music till 3am. Other than that, my stay was superb.