Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rioom was not cleaned

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The sink and floor had not been cleaned and there was a roach in the bed when I pulled cover back no one has still given me a receipt refused to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Fairly nice hotel. Staff very unprofessional

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Went to breakfast at 8:15, they were out of most everything. Another guest went to ask if any more food would be put out, staffer blew up at him, started cussing him out, started cussing everybody out. Using f bomb repeatedly, very unprofessional. Other guest got mad, told management, they did nothing, nobody apologized for staffer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Booked 3 rooms. One of the rooms smelled so bad we could not stay in it. The only other room available was on another floor. I would notsplit up the children on different floors. We all stayed in 2 rooms. The manager refused to refund the unoccupied room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: good location
The staff is, by far, the highlight of this hotel; particularly, staff working the front desk. I was greeted with a kind, helpful smile everytime I walked through the lobby. Anything I requested was taken care of in a timely manner. The hotel was not as clean as I would have liked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Lindsey D. Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Good Morning We are glad you enjoyed out staff and that they assisted you well during your stay. Sorry we didn't completely meet your expectations. We hope to fulfill all of your expectations during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arabi, GA

All very helpful and great to talk with !!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful, easy to find, clean rooms and great breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring texas

Hotel room smelled of heavy perfume.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel room smelled horrible. Heavy perfume. Tiring to cover up something. Air conditioner worked it was noisy. Beds were uncomfortable. Hotel really needs upgrades badly. Hotel staff was the only plus. Breakfast was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don!t do it!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great restaurant-Blue Dog Cafe
Lobby men's room toilet backed up unflushable, unusable upon arrival, TV in room did not work, coffeemaker did not work, walls thin, waffle maker did not work- what a joke, 1 thing after another
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

black mold in room bad

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely do not stay at this hotel!!!! when i got there the roon was dirty as well as black mold covering the wall in the bathroom.... they gave me a new room the next day then, while i was out to dinner that night they gave my room to another person... even i arrived at the hotel the person was coming out of my room good thing nothing was stolen or that i was rapped or killed!! when i went to check out a day early because of this hotels horrible problems they told me i would get no compensation or that they were not going to do anything about their mistakes!!!! while that was all in the works another couple was at the desk complaining that they also had someone in their room but they had alot stolen from them...the managers said they could do nothing about their problem either!!! i stay at alot of hotels and i can tell you this hotel is by far the worst hotel ever!!! i beg of you go somewhere else!!!!
1 out of 5
by BOBBY from Alexandria,La.

Bad Choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cancelled upon arrival at 3 p.m. was told room was not ready and it would be at least 30 more minutes. plus I reserved a non smoking room and was told all they had was smoking, Clerk tried to blame the problems they were having at hotel on the FEMA crew that was staying there due to all the flooding in and around town.
5 out of 5
by Gimme Cornbread from DFW

Stayed there while assisting family after flood

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, but note that the third floor smells like cigarette smoke