Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A let down

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The lady who checked us in was very kind.
Cons: Besides the above issues, a sign indicating how to get back to the hotel would have been helpful. It was very confusing.
Location: Concert at Purdue University was great.
Our bathroom was filthy. We had no phone in our room so had to walk to front desk for anything we needed. Their were people smoking out their windows. The individuals in the room next to us were loud and cursing until about 3 am, both in their room and in the hallway. But we had no phone to call and complain and didn't want to walk out of our room to a possible confrontation. When we arrived at about 6:30 pm their was oatmeal in one of the pots in the breakfast area. It was still their when we came back from our concert near midnight. It looked like the same oatmeal the next morning. Otherwise very little food in the breakfast area. We choose to go eat breakfast elsewhere. Overall was a big disappointment. Because we paid through Expedia the front desk lady said she could not give a refund only a card to have us come back at a lower rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batesville, IN.

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: It was close to the training center and near the interstate.
Cons: Clean it up & repair the broken utilities. Sweep the rooms each day, wipe down the countertop in the bathroom and dust the room itself.
I stayed in room 218. The toilet ran constantly unless you lifted the lid off the tank and jiggled the handle until the flap closed. The smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling by the electrical cords. There was drywall all over the carpet. I stayed four days & it was never swept. It was dirty & I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, parking confusing

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The parking lot is confusing the access and poorly signed. The room was serviceable, but even at the price was small and run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice staff and room condition, very peaceful and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price. Nice room. Great breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had a very nice stay with no complaints. Their breakfast was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Dirty

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Place was dirty and breakfast was stale. Won’t stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Sometimes you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice
Cons: Update rooms and better breakfast offering.
Location: Location is good.
Outdated rooms, uncomfortable mattress, no water pressure in bathroom sink and no shower curtain on shower. Room overall was ok, but very outdated. Continental breakfast was disappointing. Upside is staff was very nice and apologetic for issues with bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO Springs

Horrible Hotel Experience!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Don't stay here! One of the worst hotel stays I've had & I travel quite a bit.. Redneck / unprofessional staff @ front desk... dirty torn up clothes, kids running around & people lounging behind the counter.. I believe the maintenance guy (or owner?) put our room keys together.. every time we entered / exited the hotel there were people smoking right in front of the door (same people, as I believe they worked there?).. the room smelled musty, only 2 towels in the bathroom, the shower was a trickle, the TV didn't work right away & had to get help.. there were 2 nasty dumpsters in the back lot right outside our window (like they just gutted a few rooms & trash laying all around them).. the worst part was that someone above us (sounded like maybe the owner's quarters? w/ kids) were running around & being loud until close to midnight. and then again by 5am.. we hardly slept & I should have ask for a refund!... Plenty of other choices in this area, but we had already paid.. bad choice on our part!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room was pretty dirty with paint splatters all over the carpet. Has an old musty smell. Decent room for the price, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Lots of holes in the sheets and blankets, bedclothes too small for matress, but everyging clean. Matress sagged, worn out.