Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't waste your money!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: Clean it up, remodel, exterminate the place, put in carpeting and a decent microwave and frig.
In the middle of the night went to bathroom, it was over run with small black bugs. I even found two in one of the "clean" washcloths. DISGUSTING! Handicapped shower seat was torn to shreds, shower & sink were dirty, even had hair in it. Both rooms were suppose to be smoke free, but weren't...had to argue with front desk to get room change. Bath mat had a huge brown spot (about 8 inches) of dirt or stain. The hair dryer didn't work.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place was DISGUSTING. They only had smoking rooms available, but we didn't have a choice, so I accepted, figuring they would at least be clean and we could run the air conditioning high enough to help. The first room I went to had not been cleaned. The side table was full of liquid. There was a cigarette in the toilet. The room was disgusting and mildewy. The fire alarm was constantly beeping, and the air conditioner didn't work. I immediately called the front desk, and they switched our room, but it was almost equally as disgusting. DO NOT STAY HERE. Everything about this place was revolting, and for the price (offensively high for a roach motel), you think they'd at least offer breakfast in the morning. They need to tear this place down and start over.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

BUGGY!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
While Red Roof Inn looks very nice inside and out, has spacious rooms, and I nice tv/cable system, I've never seen so many roaches in one place before. I'm pretty sure they moved the mini fridge closer to the door a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms was ok. I mean you get what you pay for. I was on a budget. There was roaches everywhere. I slept comfortable but for the most part I didn't like the location or the room services I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone and next time I'll pay more money for a better room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We are currently in renovations to better our property and it is my hope you will give us a second chance once all renovations have been completed. Sincerely, Karen Johnson General Manager Red Roof Inn Sulphur, La.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to contract hepatitis c
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto Ghetto Ghetto

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for work and stay in hotels about 200 nights per year. This one is by far the worst, no joke, the worst place I've ever paid to stay. I will NEVER make the mistake of staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Clean, just outdated and old. But they are working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Sub Standard

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in remodel so be advised. I've stayed at other red roofs and I've always enjoyed my stay. This is the first that was sub-par. The rooms are too small. The 1st room I received the tub was gross and the water wouldn't cut off. Being that the room was so small u could definitely hear the water dripping with the door closed. However, when I called the front desk she didn't hesitate to give me another. I got a handicap room which was bigger. The tub had peeling paint all over it, but I was able to get past that. The sheets were very clean as well. The rooms just seems dark and eerie. I hope they have plans to liven things up in the rooms as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty and Gross.