Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Clean, just outdated and old. But they are working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was dirty!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Carpet was horrible. Room not the best shape. Tub was horrible. Will not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, Tc

Good location but very old and outdated

Posted Aug 8, 2016
They couldn't find my reservation, room smelled like smoke even though it was a " non smoking" room. The bathroom door had Mildew on the bottom. Bed sheets reeked of smoke! Will never stay here again no matter how great the location was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulfur Louisiana

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
SMELLY, Broken window glass, toilet And bathtub very dirty, carpet extremely stained and not vacuumed, dirty microwave, broken concrete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
At this time they are in a transition phase at this hotel to improve your overall quality experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Posted May 4, 2016
Customer service was pretty good. Very poor quality of towels/linen. Dingy & very rough towels. They should not be approved for human use. Not a pleasant smell. The drawer had a huge hole in it. I cut my leg on the bed rail that was sticking out. Someone could have been seriously hurt. I couldn't stay again unless a positive change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Disgusting!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We chose to stay in the red roof inn in sulphur, la because of the affordable prices and the fact that the photos show a nice clean large room. This is not the case whatsoever! Upon entering the hotel there is construction and it smells. After being assigned our room we walk in and the room was tiny and dark, the facing of the Ac was falling off and we noticed the microwave was rusty all over. I then walked over to the bed and pulled back the blankets, as I always do, and there was hair all over the bed. I the. Request another room and repeated the steps over checking the cleanliness in 4 different rooms all of which smelled bad, floors were not vacuumed, and bedding was dirty! I didn't even look in the bathroom so there no telling how gross it was in there. I ended up having to get my money refunded and stay at another hotel which is what I suggest you all do as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Carpets are really filthy...

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It probably wouldn't be too bad if it wasn't under remodeling and carpets werent so filthy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nasty bathroom

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel was filthy tub looks like everyone who stay there bath in it and no one cleaned it....