Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Friendly staff, comfy room, great view!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Made an overnight trip to the area to visit Pocono Raceway. Front desk was very friendly. Comfy bed, plenty of amenities, and close to Pocono Raceway. Good coffe and a fireplace in lobby and restaurant were a bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit! Kudos to management and staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK but they charged us twice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We paid cash for part of the balance and remainder was put on our debit card. The next business day we we had the charge for the remainder of the hotel plus the full balance of $259. I spoke to a rep who said he would give message to manager and we should get a call back the same day. We did not get a call back and I had to call the next day. I happen to speak to the same women that checked us in so it went pretty smooth and she put the balance back on the card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

Dilapidated hotel using misleading photos

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I have stayed at this property many times with my motorcycle group. We come up 2-3 times a year to ride the scenic roads of the Poconos as well as enjoy the recreation of the Lake Harmony/Jim Thorpe area (races,WW rafting,paintball etc). This property is definitely under new management and falling apart. The only photos on the website that accurately depict the property in it's current state are the ones of the pool, exterior and lobby. All of the other photos are how it used to look. There is no security to speak of as the door to the parking lot is too damaged to close in it's frame. Leaving access to the hallways, rooms, breakfast, recreation and pool areas open to anyone. My room was in bad shape, with carpeting that was ripped and didn't make it all the way to the threshold of the door, broken furniture and gouged walls. However the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. Especially disregard any photos of the complimentary breakfast as being accurate, the coffee is instant out of a machine and the waffles were the kind you make in the toaster. There seemed to be about 20 guests in the breakfast area when we ate and the staff (most in pajamas) were not putting out enough to feed them adequately so it was a bit of a feeding frenzy when new food was eventually brought out. The bottom line is that the website contains totally false and misleading photos and descriptions. The stay wasn't worth $50 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
All Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me when I was in need! I will come back here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I moved three times to find a room that was not awful. I'm glad I was only there for one night. Had it been a longer stay , I would have switched hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not ideal for vacation staying

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was back off the turnpike in the quite hills of the Pocono Mountain.
Cons: The cleanliness of the place. If just felt very dirty and I would not stay there again.
The hotel is located in a quite wooded area in the Pocono Mountains. However, when the hotel leaves the window open with no screen and there are more leaves, bug and dirt in your room and on the bed then outside, that is not what I consider a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effort, pa

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We get there and it took 6 hours for someone to bring a roll-out bed and to fix the mini-fridge in the one room, which one had a nonfunctional fridge and microwave and the other didn't. The only reason this is a big deal is I had to store breast milk for my baby. Staff would have been great if they had better communication from the start. Game room was "out of service", restaurant was never open, my daughter went swimming in the pool and her hair was dried out and hurt to be brushed. Hot water was out for half a day. Trash allover the place out back and that was our view. Food was expensive and no room service available. The only good thing was the breakfast. Not very happy with the cost for the services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Unpleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Housekeeping. Facility appearance outside and inside needs to be improved.
Location: Area is very remote. We ended up going to McDonalds for dinner.
First impressions are important. We were quite surprised when arriving at the condition of the grounds and parking lot. We were expecting a "resort and conference center" and it did not live up to the name. Hotel lobby was dimly lit. The two clerks dressed unprofessionally. We got to our room where we found a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was a microwave in the room and when we open it we found a fajita inside. Obviously housekeeping needs to improve. We were in the rear and some sort of machinery would go off on on all night and was very loud. TV was good. Bed was not uncomfortable. Overall very disappointing and would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beacon ny

Last minute booking for rev3

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We needed a place to stay 1 night to support our team. For that purpose the stay was great. The hotel/resort has lots of potential but it's stagnant in its current state towards comfort or more than 1 night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Worst service I have ever had che

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Gave our first room away after we checked in and left for the day shopping. Room they gave us was unclean. Next day after being away went to use room key and wouldn't work. Breakfast was terrible as well