Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel. We loved the pool

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We stay there almost twice a year and we enjoy it. Only casino up there with a pool. Price is always right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont Colorado

Nice large room. Lots of amenities.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall great hotel for the price. Did have to ask for additional towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Tahoe get away

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location was good...you can walk the main blvd. and go to other casinos, restaurants bars etc..
Cons: Change the price of he drinks, offer more specials and deals.
Location: It's Lake Tahoe...what more is there!
Check In was easy and somewhat quick...a young lady was being trained at the registration counter so she was a bit slow, but still polite and did the job fine. The hotel is located near the end of the casinos but keep in mine, there are only 4 casinos so it's not that big a deal. The food at the casino restaurant , del Soul was ok but very expensive The buffet was not open so I can NOT comment. The room was nice and clean. The casino was "open" with good air circulation..slots were VERY tight with little payout. Drinks are ridiculously over priced!! at the bars in the casino... 2 Coors Light, $12.00, REALLY!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Nice hotel for one night

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The pool, gym, and the comfortable beds.
Cons: Cleaning services.
Location: There are tons of bars to go to, a great place of ours is Stateliness Brewery. They have the best pizza! There are also some of our favorite beaches.
I was really excited to stay here because I have stayed here before in the past. I was disappointed though because when we got in it looked like no one cleaned the bathroom counter or vacuumed and there was a cleaning glove left by a maid. Other than that it was a nice stay. The pool is amazing, the gym was great for my husband, and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: More efficient service and better customer service
Long check in process. When we arrived the hotel had missing towels. Had to call reception numerous times to receive towels. By the time towels were delivered, had already dried myself with fan- which is also a first time experience having to rely on such methods in a what is considered a nice hotel. Second day the towels were taken during room service and were not replaced. Overall, very disappointing hotel experience. And on top of that ridiculously overpriced resort fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, S. C.

Good downtown location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Didn't have refrig in room!
Was told to sign accepting $50 per day deposit that would be charged to my card. Also was told to "initial" form. She didn't explain that I was accepting a $22 a day "facility" fee by my initialing form at check-in. When I complained about this difference in rate, she showed me where I had initialed this. It left a bad taste in my mouth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom CA

Just ok

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bed, Bathroom, in hotel dining
Cons: fees
I would not stay here again but it was not a bad place to stay. There are just much better options in the area after seeing the place. You leave feeling like you were robbed when things that should normally be free (internet, fridge, basic hotel amenities you have to pay extra for on top of a resort fee). All in all its a clean place that is great if you are there for the casino which we were not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel, spacious and clean room. I would definitely book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Just OK Option for Tahoe.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Parking was easy..
Cons: Hire nice Valet People
Location: Edgewood is great nearby and the other Casinos.
I thought that Montbleu would be a "high end" hotel to spend out One Year Anniversary in. Unfortunately, the main gaming area does not look like it's been updated. The rooms, were "OK". The furniture seemed tacky and the fact that you couldn't open the window to let in Fresh Air was a bummer. Luckily we spent a lot of time outdoors. For people that are active, I don't recommend staying in this hotel. The BED was ok. There should also be a "Bike Valet" for people that are mountain biking around town with their bikes. The valet's were fine with us checking in our bikes one of the days but then they gave us a hard time about checking in our bikes on subsequent days saying there were too many bikes checked in. For $200/night, I at least want to the Valet's to be friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Run down and shabby!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Was pretty sure I had booked a lake view room but the check in person said no. "That is $30 extra- if we have one... And we don't". Thus began three expensive and disappointing days. The room had terrible lighting- even in the bathroom. My wife could hardly put on her make up. We had no bath mat until the last night. There is no microwave or refrigerator- those are extra charges. The two chairs in the room were uncomfortable little desk chairs. I have a bad back and need something more cushioned with at least a little recline. This room would have been $79 in most places but it's Lake Tahoe so they rip you for over $250 per night. Look around before you book here. You can do better.