Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel to stay during snow storm

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Everything was good, we got an upgrade due to my birthday. The staff was nice, check in and out was fast, the room was clean. The only thing that I complain is the bed. The mattress was old and really uncomfortable. My back was hurting the next day. Other than that, great hotel to stay !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very Disappointig - Rooms Filthy

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The location but nothing else.
Cons: Housekeeping or lack thereof.
Location: Great location - near Heavenly Village.
We stayed at Motbleu expecting it to be fairly decent since they just underwent renovations to all the rooms. The rooms were nice ad spacious but they were FILTHY! There were no towels at all int he room when we arrived and the floor was full of crumbs and the last guests cheerios. I went down the hall ad found towels. We wear flip flops int he room anyways so just made the best of it. The bathroom floors were also dirty with chunks of god knows what. Next day, no housekeeping at all. I called at 4 pm and asked for them to come. They came and pulled up the sheets on our bed and we got 2 new towels. Didn't change sheets or vacuum the floors (after I told them how dirty the room was). We couldn't wait to get out of there. Front desk barely muttered one word as well upon check in and there was no one in line. I hesitate to write bad reviews because it's so easy to complain, but felt the lack of basic cleanliness in the room should be reviewed so others could consider before booking. I'm really not that hard to please but this room grossed me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was a great experience overall and for sure we will go back and recommend to friends and family. Just that pieces of chips and plastic wrapper of a straw from a juice box on our floor when we get to our room is the issue. All is well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointing...

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The view from my room was awesome!
Location: Great location and closed to lots of restaurants.
I stayed for the past weekend and the hotel in general was disappointing. The room was not well equipped and they didn't even provide toothpaste, slipper, and shower cap. I do expect all of that because of the money they charged. The air circulation was bad in the bathroom. The facility was a bit old and needed some maintenance and the past weekend was raining and the hallway right outside of the game room was draining. Bartender at HQ bar was pretty rule and looked like he didn't want to serve me. On the other hand, he was very nice to other guests. I kinda sense some racist here and it is very uncomfortable. I will not go back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nicely remodeled hotel but dirty

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overall, the hotel is nice. Note, only certain parts of the hotel were remodeled. The room is modern and nicely set up but dirty. We were disappointed. Even the halls leading to the room needed to be vacuumed but that never happened. When checking in, the staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro

New Years Bad

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Don't waste your money going there for their New Year's Eve special. It was horrible. The music in all three party places was the same DJ mixed crap. No seating except in the convention center. Everywhere else - standing room only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Casino hotel on the decline

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was close to Heavenly for snow skiing.
Location: There are several other casino hotels nearby. Heavenly is very close for snow skiing.
My husband and daughter arrived a day early to gamble and much of the hotel staff had walked out. They had asked for early check-in, but did not get their room until 4P. Some people waited until 10P! At least the price for the suite was adjusted. When my son and I arrived the next day, things were better. We checked in to a new room, but check-in took a long time. We upgraded our regular room to a suite, but when we got to our room found that there was only one bath towel for four people. We had asked for extra bed linens since two people were going to sleep on the ample sized couches, but they never arrived. We made do with ripping linens off another bed. Housekeeping never came the next day to clean or empty trash. I did call down to the front desk to ask for more bath towels which arrived promptly. We asked for the room rate to be adjusted due to the problems, but they were only willing to drop the resort fee of $20 per day. The computers were down both times my husband checked out, so we are not sure that the bills were adjusted properly. We'll see. The Casino itself was very quiet; not many tables open. The restaurant service was a bit slow, and the food was below average. The beautiful views of the snowy mountains are largely blocked by the hotels across the street, so that was disappointing. Next time I would stay at Hard Rock or Harvey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The room service and the hospitality of the staff.
Cons: For the love of God tell that bartender to CHILL.
Location: It's on the main street and very visible. Lots of activities within walking distance, shopping, skiing, casinos, restaurants.
I checked in for 12/28-12/31. The check-in process took longer than it should have with myself and other guests, but the staff were very nice. Walking through the main hotel smelled nice. The elevators are literally up an incline about 50 yards from the front desk or you can walk up a couple flights of stairs to get to them. Recently having had extensive chest surgery from breast cancer, it was definitely not comfortable. Bell hops were almost never at the desk. The room was modern looking, nice walk in shower! I wasn't there for the casino, so I was disappointed the tv didn't have movies. Room service was delicious and took anywhere from 30 mins to 1.5 hr. Housekeeping was very friendly & helpful. After a day of shopping I came back and stopped at the bar with the fire pit. The bartender kept taking breaks from cutting fruit to hop up over the bar to view my computer screen while I was playing and not trying to scam him out of a free Mimosa!! At one point, I almost lost all the money I put in the machine and the bet amount was only '2' and sure enough, he comes over, hops over my screen and barks that I need to be betting at least '4'. Good thing he's not in Vegas-he'd have a stroke trying to keep tabs on everyone. Checking out on 12/31 at 6:45am-looked like a bomb went off in the elevators, puke in the hallways, lobby. The valet guy scraped my windshield and was very sweet, so I left on a good note.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
There was so much hair sticking on the wall of bathroom once we checked in. I asked the to clean that, but service room did not clean it. I asked to change towels, but they didn't. The coffee maker is inside bathroom and that is so socks. There was no microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

Lack of room service we had to clean our own room

Posted Dec 30, 2016
On 12/27/16, I paid approximately $1100.00 for two rooms for two nights. There was no maid service because according to the front desk "lack of personnel". The infuriating part of the front desk's excuse was that was given with the aditude of "I don't give a crap" not even a trace of apology.